Please review my flight plan!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rocketcrazy

Reaction score
Hi all-

It's been awhile since I posted, but I have been lurking and flying!

I'm working up a flight plan for tomorrow, Saturday, November 15th and would appreciate any comments. Even if I get replies after the launch date I would appreciate them! We can then review what happened. There is a LUNAR launch at Moffett Field (old NAS) out in front of Hanger One. It shouldn't get cancelled, it is supposed to be almost 80 degrees!! It is November, right? I'll check after I post this to make sure it's still on.

I couple years ago I posted https://www.rocketryforum.com/showthread.php?t=30040&highlight=rocketcrazy

that thread and it will be flown tomorrow also.

Quick Stats for the five rockets I plan to fly, stricktly on reloads. I am relatively new to RMS, but will be flying with a L1 friend, and LUNAR doesn't let folks get too out of bounds:

1. That Stretch Daddy: 24 mm, about 13 oz dry, no chute. 24" nylon chute recovery.

2. FatBoy: Stock: 18 mm, weighs next to nothing, no nose weight, 18" nylon chute recovery.

3. The Launch Pad Gecko: 24 mm, about 10 oz, 18" mylar chute recovery.

4. Executioner: Stock, 24 mm, about 11 oz, 24" nylon chute recovery.

5. Stretch Canadian Arrow: 24 mm, about 9.5 oz, 18" nylon chute recovery.

As I expect a bit of a breeze, my thinking is shorter delays. ALSO: 1000 ft launch ceiling

Available engines in 18 mm:

D13-4W
D13-7W
D24-7T

Available engines in 24 mm:

E11-3J
E18-7W
F12-5J
F24-7W

Flight plan for wind:

1st: Stretch Daddy on F12-5J

2nd: FatBoy on D13-4W

3rd: TLP Gecko on E11-3J

4th: Executioner on F12-5J

5th: Stretch Arrow on E11-3J

If there is no wind I will carefully power up and use a longer delay, while keeping in mind the ceiling.