open rocket question

Discussion in 'Rocketry Electronics and Software' started by bobby_hamill, Jun 17, 2019.

Help Support The Rocketry Forum by donating:

  1. Jun 17, 2019 #1

    bobby_hamill

    bobby_hamill

    bobby_hamill

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    46
    Is there a way to print the open rocket 3D finished view at full size ?
    I have a large format printer that is 42 inches wide and the roll of paper is 100 foot long, so
    printing will not be a problem

    Thanks

    Bobby
     
  2. Jun 17, 2019 #2

    K'Tesh

    K'Tesh

    K'Tesh

    OpenRocket Chuck Norris

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    460
    Take a screen capture, then use your graphics program of choice, and rescale it as needed. Can't vouch for the sharpness of the image
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2019
  3. Jun 22, 2019 #3

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    12
    This is another question using open rocket. I set up my rocket using a main chute ejection at 500 feet. I do my motor tests and all is fine. I save the file. But when I reopen the file all that info is gone and I have to reset the 500 feet again. Is there a default for electronic altimeter settings?
     
  4. Jun 22, 2019 #4

    K'Tesh

    K'Tesh

    K'Tesh

    OpenRocket Chuck Norris

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    460
    Could you post the .ork file? So others could see if they can duplicate your problem?
     
  5. Jun 22, 2019 #5

    dhkaiser

    dhkaiser

    dhkaiser

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    Are you seting the 500 as your default?
     
  6. Jun 22, 2019 #6

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    12
    Where is that located?
     
  7. Jun 22, 2019 #7

    dhkaiser

    dhkaiser

    dhkaiser

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    7
    Top menu - Motors & Configuration/Recovery there set "altitude 500 ft" then "Select deployment" menu and chose "Change all config...
     
  8. Jun 22, 2019 #8

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    gorillamotors

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page