Cluster 4x24 BT-80 Pictures attached

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AfterBurners

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
I had some extra parts laying around and decided to build a rocket. One day I was sitting on the patio with my girlfriend and she had just finished getting her nails done. They were black, silver and hot pink and I though what a cool combo. So I told her I would build a rocket for her using those colors. I figure by doing so I would get her more involved and we could spend weekends when I have the time and cash and shoot them off.

The rocket itself is just a BT-80 4x24 cluster for "D and E" motors. It has an Apogee nose pictured in the background and the fins are 3/16" balsa fins that have been skinned with copy paper. The nose cone I started painting to match the upper portion design on the rocket should have it done soon.