That one hobby you always wanted..

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
RC ship combat.
I saw a group who make naval warships that have turrets that shoot BB's and they try to sink each others ship.
It looked like a lot of fun.

To answer that question, I have to reflect on what I have already done.
Was there something along the way I missed doing?
Is something I once participated in that I would like to return to?
I spent most of my youth on a bicycle. I have a mountain bike in storage that needs refurbished.
One I bought new about 25 years ago, has been passed to my oldest son, nephew, and back to me.
I would like to have restored so I have means to exercise and short trips to the store.
I played guitar as well, was fair at it doing some leads. But my finger joints wouldn't let me pursue that anymore.
I was an Auto Body Tech and Custom Painter for almost 20 years. No place to do that any more, and I sold my tools.
And I have absolutely no interest in doing that kind of work, even if I was physically able.
I also did some engine rebuilds and hop ups, and built a race truck. But I'm just not into that anymore either.
Working construction in the field for over 15 years I seen a good portion of the state and some interesting sights.
But I have never been one to want to travel unless there was a specific purpose.
Though in my youth we did as a family often go on weekend trips for pleasure, and family vacations around the country.
In my early teens I had a 8x12 HO layout, drivers license and my own vehicle and I lost interest.
If I had space and money, I think I would pursue this until the end of my time.
I have even purchased a track planning software to try and design a N scale layout I could fit into this tiny apartment.
Before the train, I was really enjoyed building static models. Cars, Semi's, sailing ships and war ships.