My Rocket collection so far!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The.MiniTard

Reaction score
Hey everyone. just thought I'd share a few photos of the rockets I currently have. I am a beginner so please, don't judge me too harshly. Any ideas on the Dark Energy? I absolutely hate the way the nose cone and fins look(besides the fins being broken), so I was thinking about using the BT55 body tube and motor mount and buying a NC and sheet of balsa and building my own using open rocket as a design aide. Thanks for taking a look!!

Attachments

• Estes Group shot.jpeg
    Estes Group shot.jpeg
    3.4 MB · Views: 1
  • Estes Alpha.jpeg
    Estes Alpha.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 1
  • Estes Dark Energy.jpeg
    Estes Dark Energy.jpeg
    3.1 MB · Views: 1
  • Estes Epic 2.jpeg
    Estes Epic 2.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 0
  • Estes The Magician.jpeg
    Estes The Magician.jpeg
    3.2 MB · Views: 0
You have some cool rockets! Enjoy the hobby! You can download the free "Open Rocket" program at https://openrocket.info/ and use it to help you design any rockets you build yourself or modify and then simulate how high they will fly when launched.

Looking forward to seeing your builds and hearing about your flights in the future!

time to get busy building them 👍
definitely. that's what stage in in now....what to build next. I'm really thinking about just using the BT and motor mount from the Dark Energy kit because there's no way ill ever use that nose cone. The only nose cones that I can find that fit this BT55 sized tube are the ones that come in the 4 pack and I don't like those. Im sure ill find a cone that I like soon, I haven't been looking very hard because of the approaching holiday.