3D Printing 3D Print Epoxy Fillet Tool Question...

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AndrewGil

I think I know what I am doing
TRF Supporter
Reaction score
This might be a simple answer to some, but bear with me...

How would I go about making a tool that will help with doing my Epoxy Fillets? I am new to the 3D printing space as I just got my first printer (Ender 3 v2 with some upgrades).

Good morning, Andrew. That's a great question! This post assumes that you have a base of knowledge and tools but if you have more questions, feel free to ask.

This would be my approach:
  • Start with a search on Thangs.com - think of this site as Google for 3D models.
  • Design a prototype in CAD
    • TinkerCAD - a lightweight, easy-to-use (and Free) online CAD app. There is a learning curve but it's probably the easiest to start with if you haven't designed parts before.
  • Ask the forum if anyone has a design
Most of the time, someone has already designed or has acquired something like what you're looking for.

Welcome to the 3D Printing fold and best of luck. I am sure others will have some ideas for you but this should get you on your way.

Good morning, Andrew. That's a great question! This post assumes that you have a base of knowledge and tools but if you have more questions, feel free to ask.

This would be my approach:
  • Start with a search on Thangs.com - think of this site as Google for 3D models.
  • Design a prototype in CAD
    • TinkerCAD - a lightweight, easy-to-use (and Free) online CAD app. There is a learning curve but it's probably the easiest to start with if you haven't designed parts before.
  • Ask the forum if anyone has a design
Most of the time, someone has already designed or has acquired something like what you're looking for.