Beginner with big dreams

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tsunamie

Reaction score
Hi there,

I know what I am going to propose is a very big step, especially for a beginner, so I am going to start by posting a little bit about my self.

I am an engineer, I did a degree in electronic engineering and cybernetics.
I have started many random projects from knowing nothing and completed them so I am use to learning on the fly. (As per screenshot
Screen Shot 2020-10-10 at 22.14.48.png)
I want to launch a rocket into lower orbit. I have attached a proposal that I spent about 2 hours today reading through a load of material on. I am going to continually update the proposal with my knowledge. Depending on if anyone wants to join me in building this dream, I might setup an open wiki site so we can all edit it in real time. I know what I am trying to achieve as a hobbiest is a big and complex thing. However I am still going to try and would appreciate anyone's advice or knowlege.

Thanks in advance!

If I posted this in the wrong place, please let me know how I should proceed. I will periodically put an updated document.

Attachments

• PPHAS-LowOrbitRocket-OpenProject-101020-2101.pdf
    8.1 KB · Views: 148
Hi and Welcome! I read your document. Sounds interesting, but also much more expensive than what I'm used to seeing on this forum. The only advice I can give at this point is to make sure your budget and goal are compatible. Cheers!