Aeropac 75 mm min dia question

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bobrogg

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
All,

I'm building a Wildman Mach 3 and want to use the aeropac 75 mm min dia motor retention system for my build. I've never used one before and I'm looking for advice and do's/don'ts with this item. I plan on using a CTI 75mm 1540 6xl for the motor, concerns involve not placing the aeorpac short/long in the tube, how do get the mount point correct without building the motor?

thanks

bob

All,

I'm building a Wildman Mach 3 and want to use the aeropac 75 mm min dia motor retention system for my build. I've never used one before and I'm looking for advice and do's/don'ts with this item. I plan on using a CTI 75mm 1540 6xl for the motor, concerns involve not placing the aeorpac short/long in the tube, how do get the mount point correct without building the motor?

thanks

bob
I would suggest a different solution. I'll grab some pics later tonight, but I would suggest a bulkhead or two that get's bolted directly to the motor. This plate also serves as recovery cord attachment point. I like (2) points of contact on the tube for minimum diameter builds if I can afford the room.

Best,
https://www.rocketryforum.com/threads/wildman-mach-3.158888/

I would suggest a different solution. I'll grab some pics later tonight, but I would suggest a bulkhead or two that get's bolted directly to the motor. This plate also serves as recovery cord attachment point. I like (2) points of contact on the tube for minimum diameter builds if I can afford the room.

Best,

Justin,

I have your Mach 3 build bookmarked. I saw your build and was inspired to give a go myself. I'm using the CTI 6XL because I happen to have that on hand for my Composite Warehouse ARCAS rocket, I found a boattail for the motor and will be using that as well.