Mercury Redstone

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Montaro

Reaction score
Hi

You will note that i'm a newbie, i just brought my first rocket one month ago after 3 launch i decided to build my scale model that can be lunched with LPR engine.

Stage 1
The first step was build the 8K71-PS to learn about the cardstock building technique i used the model from cardmodels-r. i just printed in my B/W Laser. i found wasn't easy for my first time, but i learn alot about cardstock model. (R7PS-V1.0)

Stage 2
so my next step was build the MR-7 from michel urban cardmodels this time was in color, the object was a new decoration for the kids room and to gave me an idea how to modified to use a LPR engine. (MR7-V1.0)

Stage 3
I start using a PVC tube and couple for engine mount i made some rings and body part using a 32lb paper just to give me and idea and create the template but then i was building the rest of the rocket with cardstock. I added a buzzer with microswitch as a audible beacon, because in my first launch was very hard to found the rocket. (MR7-V2.0)

Stage 4
After 2 launch of MR7-V2.0 i used some parts and rebuild a new one with alot of improvements.(MR7-V2.1)

Stage 5
Based in all the information and rocket behavior acquired, i'm back to the desktop to redeisign for the final version...... i hope :D (MR7-V3.0)

I'll continue sharing some picture and videos, all the coments are welcome, but don't be so hard with the silly newbie :roll:

Last edited:
My first cardstock model pictures

Model: 8K71PS
Scale: 1:48
Size: 59 x 21 cm.
Version: 1.0

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

Downloaded from:https://www.cardmodels-r.narod.ru

Last edited:
After complete the Stage 1 i changed my mind and i got for a simple rocket Mercury Redstone 7

Model: MR7
Scale: 1:48
Size: 43 x 7.6 cm.
Version: 1.0