Rowan University Rocketry - AIAA-llstars

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IComeFromM31

Reaction score
Hello Fellow Rocketeers!

Who Are We?
My name is Tyler Harlow and i am an Electrical Engineering student at Rowan University in New Jersey. More importantly, i am a member of our University's chapter of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Over the past year many in our club have developed an interest in rocketry from all realms low power to sounding! At the time i am posting this the collective members of our club have constructed many low to mid power rockets. More specifically, i have compiled a team of 7 ambitious mechanical/electrical engineering students passionate about rocketry. You can find out more about the club's eboard members here: https://rowanaiaa.org/?page_id=24 The site is under construction and will change after upcoming e-board elections but you can additionally find a gallery to see some other things the club has done over the past year or so.

What Are We Doing?
My team and I are currently working on our first high powered prototype. We are using the blue tube phenix Sr. kit from always ready rocketry (which is a fantastic starter kit and you can find it herehttps://www.alwaysreadyrocketry.com/product/blue-phenix-sr-kit/)
We intend to use this kit to prototype our avionics and other payloads at our local fields which have waivers for lower altitudes. We do however plan to test it on a range of motors so long as we dont exceed local waivers. As i mentioned before this is our first high powered build and we are mostly using it as a learning experience for construction under the guidance of multiple amazing NAR mentors. May i say the rocketry community is fantastic!

What Are Our Plans?