New(ish) to Forum

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Okay, so I'm not really new, but it has been a very long while since I've been posting here until yesterday. My old user name used to be "Challenger I" named after my first rocket.

I'm Keith and I'm a married father of 2 boys living in the Montreal, Canada area and I've been flying rockets off & on since 1981. Haven't really done the HPR thing although I have a few kits I haven't built and others that I did build that I've been flying on F's & G's. I've been working as an IBMi/System i/iSeries/AS400 developer since 1997 programming in RPG & COBOL (seriously!).

In 2012, I realized I was never going to have time to build my collection of 160+ rocket kits and the garage was full so I started selling them off on eBay along with a lot of other things that were cluttering up the garage and not being used. Over time, I sold rockets, video games, Amiga & Atari computers, and a variety of other things.

Realizing this might be a good way to make money, I started bringing in stock to sell.

Late in 2014, my focus shifted to rockets almost entirely and while I managed to get rid of my collection of 160 kits, I now have thousands of them filling the warehouse space I had to rent to house it all. I realized that by shipping through USPS out of Champlain, NY, I could keep my prices low enough to compete in the online marketplace.

Why "Taekwondo Rockets"? Rocketry & taekwondo are my two favorite pastimes and I thought it sounded good.