Need some help with rocket design

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kandsrockets

Reaction score
I am new to using Rocksim and was wondering if someone that uses it can look at the design file below and let me know if this thing is going to fly..:D The design is 4 29mm G motors. I have a few flight test with different G motors. Any comments or suggestions would greatly be appriciated.

Thanks
Scott

Okay I was playing around this evening with my design and here is what I have come up with. Comments and advice please. I am looking at using this for my level 1 testing.

Thanks
Scott

Looks nice, though I'd call that weight a bit optimistic. I would stick with a simpler design for L1 however. Single motor, slightly smaller. Fly this thing after you have the L1.

Originally posted by cjl
Looks nice, though I'd call that weight a bit optimistic. I would stick with a simpler design for L1 however. Single motor, slightly smaller. Fly this thing after you have the L1.

Well since everybody says no on the multi motor for level 1 testing how about this one then. It is a single 29mm motor 6' long and 4" dia. Let me know what you think.

Thanks
Scott

Well, again I would argue that that weight is optimistic - my bet is that it would actually end up in the 3-4lb range, if not slightly more, and I would go for a 38mm if you want single motor - 29 is rather limiting in a rocket of that size. Other than that, it should be pretty good.

Originally posted by cjl
Well, again I would argue that that weight is optimistic - my bet is that it would actually end up in the 3-4lb range, if not slightly more, and I would go for a 38mm if you want single motor - 29 is rather limiting in a rocket of that size. Other than that, it should be pretty good.