My LOC/Precision 4" Goblin - just about ready

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

markfsanderson

Model Rocketry Returnee ...
TRF Supporter
Reaction score
57137023765__99C77D5F-1F12-4EE0-92B7-8858E5EAF32F.JPG IMG_2004.JPG

IMG_2006.JPG

My 5 year old son, Charles, is standing next to my nearly complete LOC Goblin - he wants to launch it and is practicing his 5 4 3 2 1 Blast Off! Just about ready for launch, just need to install the rail buttons. I really loved the kit, very high quality. My first LOC Precision of any kind. The only downside was my bad finishing technique - I'm still learning. My epoxy filets turned out rough so I tried smoothing them out using Elmers wood filler. I think the wood filler was old/bad and it didn't turn out very good. Nevertheless, I primed, painted and applied decals . . . Looks good as long as you don't get too close! Next time its Rocket Poxy for Filets . . . I also finished a Xeno (also a nice kit) and am working on the Hyperloc 163 w/stickers purchased from Stickershock and a Hyperloc 835 . . . all very impressive kits.
On this Goblin, I'm creating an upgraded nose cone ebay to hold a Jolly Logic Altimeter 2 and will probably use the JLCR on this one as well.

Mark

One fin is supposed to be black! :D :D

but it sure looks sweet!! happy flights with it!

The rail buttons (the bottom one at least) should screw into the lower CR. Use a wood screw. You will also need to mark a line to keep the two buttons aligned.

If I may (this is my 'standard procedure')