Motor Shipment Problem

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Begabait

Reaction score
Hi,
I am Boris, 17 y/o, from Sofia, Bulgaria, which is sort of on the edge of Europe, Eastern Europe, to be more specific. I am new to the field of hobby rockets, and even newer to Rocketryforum. As far as I know, there isn't anything rocketry-oriented in Bulgaria, so it is really difficult to find the different components, and sometimes I am simply looking for substitutes of parts, and it is still extremely difficult. My most major issue is finding a rocket motor. Does anyone know 1)if there are manufacturers/dealers that can deliver straight to Bulgaria, 2)if I actually need any certifications to launch because in Bulgaria there aren't any prefectures of any one of the major rocketry organizations, and 3)would it be easier in that case to make the motor by myself?
Any help would be much appreciated,
Boris Topalov

I will check them all, although getting anything from the UK right now costs as much as the product itself.
There are some resources in Germany and Germany has a motor manufacturer - Klima - https://www.raketenmodellbau-klima.de/

This guy has a blog in Germany that lists a number of Euro resources - https://t-rocketry.de/hobby-resources/

None are close to Bulgaria, but they may be able to ship things easier inside the EU rather than getting things from the UK.
Thanks, I will definitely check them.

Hello Boris!

What did you plan on launching? I know there are some great rocketeers on this forum that are located in Europe that may be able to point you in the right direction. I am not familiar with the logistics of Rocketry in Europe. I hope you get the answers you need!

Hello Boris!