Laser Engraving on Glasses

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I recently started playing with laser engraving on drinking glasses and bottles. I have been engraving logos and even photos. I'm thinking about adding a spot on our Rocketry site to purchase them if there is enough interest.

Attachments

• PXL_20240107_143837606.jpg
    PXL_20240107_143837606.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20240116_231203932.jpg
    PXL_20240116_231203932.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20240109_004043761.jpg
    PXL_20240109_004043761.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20240113_135527864.jpg
    PXL_20240113_135527864.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • PXL_20240115_015359870.jpg
    PXL_20240115_015359870.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 0
These are really cool. I make maple syrup and the thought of laser engraving my logo on the bottles has been tempting, but I think that would take way more time than sticking labels on (cost in the long run of labels may be more though).

The quality you're getting is really good! I did a little bit of glass engraving and overall didn't find it to be worth it in my situation, but it looks like you have your process dialed in very well.

Good job!

These are really cool. I make maple syrup and the thought of laser engraving my logo on the bottles has been tempting, but I think that would take way more time than sticking labels on (cost in the long run of labels may be more though).
Yeah you're right about that. Engraving times run an hour or better for me at the moment.

I am using a Sculpfun diode laser. I built an enclosure and ventilation system for it.