Hello from Moosonee, Ontario, Canada!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Runcoach

Reaction score
It is rocketry season here in our remote fly in or winter road only community. We launch every winter/spring off of the frozen river bed 5 km north of the airport boundary. We are surrounded by bush so it really is the only time and place to safely launch and recover. As a high-school science teacher, I have always been into rocketry, however, I have been into mid to high power rocketry for the last 6 years. I have just finished building a 7-engine composite motor cluster and I am looking for advice on successfully launching it. I wish everyone a happy year in rocketry and thank you in advance.

It is rocketry season here in our remote fly in or winter road only community. We launch every winter/spring off of the frozen river bed 5 km north of the airport boundary. We are surrounded by bush so it really is the only time and place to safely launch and recover. As a high-school science teacher, I have always been into rocketry, however, I have been into mid to high power rocketry for the last 6 years. I have just finished building a 7-engine composite motor cluster and I am looking for advice on successfully launching it. I wish everyone a happy year in rocketry and thank you in advance.
Welcome to the forum!

There are tons of cluster nuts out there - I go in and out as the mood strikes me. And as my wallet can stand the hit. Clustering 8 x G motors at $15 each was a lot easier than at $30+. If you search on clusters, you will see some amazing stuff