Hi newbie here. From Colorado.

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Clodbuster

Reaction score
Hi here from Colorado. I am pretty new to the hobby. I want to join a club or something along those lines to do Mid Power Rocketry. I have never used bigger than a C size engine. Would like to try E size engines or whatever size MPR would be. Is there a club that you can shoot off rockets at a designated place in CO basically year round? I would like to be able to come and go to the club and shoot off rockets. Once I get some replies to sign up for the club I would like to do a donation to your website. Thanks guys for any help!

Hi here from Colorado. I am pretty new to the hobby. I want to join a club or something along those lines to do Mid Power Rocketry. I have never used bigger than a C size engine. Would like to try E size engines or whatever size MPR would be. Is there a club that you can shoot off rockets at a designated place in CO basically year round? I would like to be able to come and go to the club and shoot off rockets. Once I get some replies to sign up for the club I would like to do a donation to your website. Thanks guys for any help!
There is a lot of stuff available in that E power range. Long-burn E6s and high-thrust E35s, as well as the ubiquitous Estes E12s.

Currently on my wish list is the Rising Star, manufactured by Apogee under their in-house Dynastar brand. Expected performance is around 700ft on AeroTech E20s, but it’s light enough to down-power to Estes C11s and strong enough to take a bunch of different F motors.

Check out the NAR Section map and the Tripoli Prefecture map to find clubs near you.

Currently on my wish list is the Rising Star, manufactured by Apogee under their in-house Dynastar brand.

Two thumbs up for Dynastar kits. Top quality, impressive on the range.