A question about rocket engineer...

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yichen.li

Reaction score
i am trying to make a rocket, what is the name of components that hold the engine?
And how should i make it? use what materiel? :confused:

i dont have a lathe, so i could not make a wooden one .:blush:

There are many ways to mount the motor into the rocket. The method you use depends on several factors, including (but not limited to) what kind of rocket you are making, how large the rocket is, and what your preferences are. If you provide additional details about your rocket, I can be more helpful.

im not that good at English, please forgive me if the words above is not polite.

You have not been impolite. However, I still need to know more information about your rocket to help you. For example, what will the diameter of the motor be? Also, what will the diameter of the rocket's airframe be? How powerful are the engines you plan to use?