clear coat help

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bertrand

Reaction score
I'm new to model rocketry and I want to put a clear coat on my most recent build. I've been looking at different products and I am confused.

1. Looked for Futur but it seems to go by the name Pledge Floor Care. Almost bought a product today called Pledge Floor Care, but it was labeled as a cleaner so I didn't buy. What's the right product?

2. Looked at a polyurethane product by Minwax as an alternative. It was indicated for wood floors so I passed. Would that work?

3. Also looked at an epoxy product, but again, wasn't sure it would work.

What I'm wanting is a clear coat product I can paint on with a foam brush. All help is appreciated.

I'm new to model rocketry and I want to put a clear coat on my most recent build. I've been looking at different products and I am confused.

1. Looked for Futur but it seems to go by the name Pledge Floor Care. Almost bought a product today called Pledge Floor Care, but it was labeled as a cleaner so I didn't buy. What's the right product?

2. Looked at a polyurethane product by Minwax as an alternative. It was indicated for wood floors so I passed. Would that work?

3. Also looked at an epoxy product, but again, wasn't sure it would work.

What I'm wanting is a clear coat product I can paint on with a foam brush. All help is appreciated.

You did the right thing skipping the cleaner. I have one rocket that is very CLEAN, but it wasn't shiny until I found the right product.