Arduino code problem

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kanfuti

Reaction score
This is some test code, I am having some trouble getting the relay to turn on when the mpu6050 is tilted beyond +-15 degrees (90degrees start angle). Can anyone see the error? Or do I have to redo it all?(By the way I am not good at coding)

#include <Wire.h>

#include <MPU6050.h>

#include <Servo.h>

Servo sg901;

Servo sg902;

int servo_pin2 = 2;

int servo_pin3 = 3;

int RelayPin = 6;

MPU6050 sensor ;

int16_t ax, ay, az ;

int16_t gx, gy, gz ;

void setup ( )

{
pinMode(RelayPin, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(RelayPin, HIGH);

sg901.attach ( servo_pin2 );

sg902.attach ( servo_pin3 );

Wire.begin ( );

Serial.begin (9600);

Serial.println ( "Initializing the sensor" );

sensor.initialize ( );

Serial.println (sensor.testConnection ( ) ? "Successfully Connected" : "Connection failed");

delay (1000);

Serial.println ( "Taking Values from the sensor" );

delay (1000);

}

void loop ( ) {

sensor.getMotion6 (&ax, &ay, &az, &gx, &gy, &gz);
ax = map (ax, -17000, 17000, 0, 180) ;
ay = map (ay, -17000, 17000, 0, 180) ;

Serial.println (ax);
Serial.print(" ");
Serial.print(',');
Serial.println (ay);
Serial.print(',');
sg902.write (ay);
sg901.write (ax);

delay (10);

}
void systemabort(){
if(75 > ax > 105 || 75 > ay > 105){
digitalWrite(RelayPin, LOW);
}
}

Last edited:
Systemabort() is never called from loop()!

Put the if statement from systemabort() inside loop(). Get rid of systemabort()

Yea, I've never seen systemabort in Ardiuno code.

Some hints:
Write code to test each part, read sensor, control servo.