App for logging rocket launches?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mjremijan

Reaction score
I wanted to reach out to the community to see if anyone knows if there is an iphone/android app for tracking model rocket launches? It seems to me an app would be a perfect fit...be able to take videos, pictures, and geolocate your launch site all with the phone and maintain a nice log of launches. Store data in the cloud for easy phone switch. Optionally share launches with social media platforms.

I'm a software developer by profession so this seems like a no brainer but I searched the android appstore and couldn't find anything? Am I just missing it?

I use a notebook. Obviously, I can't store or share videos in a notebook, but I'm keeping track of which rockets have how many flights. However, some kind of flexible database would be nice to have if it was easy to use. Heck, I don't even need it to run on my phone - because I can barely see the screen of my phone in bright sunshine. Technically, I could probably use OneNote or even Excel, but if anyone has better suggestions, I'm all ears.

I use a notebook. Obviously, I can't store or share videos in a notebook, but I'm keeping track of which rockets have how many flights. However, some kind of flexible database would be nice to have if it was easy to use. Heck, I don't even need it to run on my phone - because I can barely see the screen of my phone in bright sunshine. Technically, I could probably use OneNote or even Excel, but if anyone has better suggestions, I'm all ears.
My Airtable app is great, *if* you have cell service at your launch site. I can imagine how much greater it would be if it were purpose-built, or perhaps if I were a paying customer (as opposed to using the free account) and could take advantage of more features. Works on PC, tablet or phone.