Unfair punishments?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Orion14ed

Reaction score
Guys, I need to vent.

I am a straight A student, never got in trouble, never had a note home, assignments in on time. Teachers love me. Well, yesterday, I recieved a detension. Now, you must do something pretty bad to do that? Right? Wrong.

Let me give you the situation. I am in art class, sitting down, working on my turkey drawing. (It was terrible btw) My friend sits down. I say hi and something else, she and I are then quite. I speak no more that class. Not even a word. The rest of the class gets loud, and then the teacher yells at us to get quite.

This is the good part. My "friend" ("" will be explained) is across the table. He has his paper over his head, and he shows it to me, and laughs, I laugh as well, because, it is a REALLY bad turkey. The teacher turns around and gives us detentions. I say I am sorry, but I do not know why I am getting one, she said I was talking. I tried to explain I was not. She would not hear it. I deserve to be punished she says.

Okay, so I guess laughing is wrong now. That is what I understood. I recieve my letter to my parents it says "Brendan, after being told not to talk, carried on laughing and talking with shawn." The letter itself was written with poor grammar, and incorrect spelling. That right off the bat gets me upset.

Lets pick it apart now... From what I have told you, please form an opinion and write it. Sorta like before I tell you my side, your point of view.

A. Being told not to speak.
The whole class was loud, I spoke at the start, a good 20 mins before this, and when she told ALL of us to stop I did. The only other thing I said was hi and thank you to my friend. She did warn the whole class many times, and I listened. But saying she told ME personally is simply not true.

B. Laughing and talking with Shawn