LiPo charger recommendations?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
If you are looking at the Accucel 6, you might want to go for the 80w version, which is only a few bucks more. It won't make much of a difference with small altimeter batteries, but it will if you have larger batteries for a quadcopter, etc., or if you want to parallel charge multiple at once. If you need a more powerful one, the 300w Turnigy Reaktor charger has good reviews, and I actually ordered one last night to try. The only downside is it costs $65

What do you recommend for a power supply for this charger (or any of the chargers discussed here)?

I am just getting into LiPos. The battery itself is a couple dollars, but the charger + power supply is $60! WTH?

I'll have to look it up... I bought the converter with the charger.

One thing, as with many chargers--you will need to purchase cabling connectors (wiring harnesses) to match the LiPo's you use.

Hitech X4

+1 Hitec chargers, great chargers.
I use a Hitec X1 ACplus, it only does a single battery at a time but does all types of batteries currently available, LiPo, LiFe, NiCad, LiHV, Li-Ion, NiMH, and PB, all for $59.99 from my LHS (probably cheaper online but I had a Hobbytown gift card to use up).

Last edited:
Last edited by a moderator:
I also recommend the SKYRC iMAX B6 I use the 110 ac power supply.I have an ac converter in my car for field charging.

If you are looking at the Accucel 6, you might want to go for the 80w version, which is only a few bucks more.
Ditto. I first bought the 50W version, the only wattage available then, and recently the improved 80W version.