AspireONE- New Kid on the block

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rustie0125

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
Hey Fellow Rocketry Geeks 🤓
I've recently joined this addiction and can't stop. I'm new to Rocketry but not new to electronics, programming and mechatronics. Rocketry allows me todo all of the above. I live in Canada and LPR is my only choice. But that should not be a limitation. As a result I started a new project Called the STEM Rocket project that's designed to be open source. Or it will be. Fully 3D printed rocket parts anyone can make, custom flight computers, antenna design, Pyrotechnics, telemetry and much more. HPR guys should not be allowed to have all the fun. This rocket is specifically designed around C to G size motors. Here is the channel with the first rocket called AspireONE

Interesting, Cool.

I have a DD with GPS that is bt-80 sized. Trying to keep weight down is a challenge with lightweight materials let alone printed. And I have built some bt-70.... Smaller is just too much pain in rear. So yeah... Certainly high power doesn't have all the fun with electronics

When is the open source coming? And what CAD program? (Stls are meh.)

No idea why you are printing body tubes, but ok.

Btw... High power im Canada does exist (maybe issue where I are at?)

https://www.canadianrocketry.org/en/certifications

I admit this kind of perplexes me as well. Commercial body tubes are light, strong and resilient. Everything else seems like fair game for 3D printing but I see little advantage to printing the tubes.

Nonetheless, nice project, and good luck with it.

Interesting, Cool.