60 Acres Park, Redmond, WA (Seattle area)

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DirkTheDaring

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
Hello Seattle-area peeps! I figured I might as well start a thread dedicated to figuring out when 60 Acres park is available for rocketry and related topics. I'm still relatively new to launching in this area, so there are probably people who know more about it than I. (Bernard, for instance.) Currently, this being what passes for summer in Seattle, 60 Acres is mostly used for Soccer. The challenge is figuring out when it is not in such use.

Here is a link with some information: https://experienceredmond.com/host-your-event-here/venues/60-acres-park/

The two soccer organizations that I know of are Crossfire (https://www.crossfiresoccer.org/venue/60-acres-soccer-complex/) and One Soccer Schools (https://www.onesoccerschools.com/venues/60-acres-soccer-park).

Crossfire has a bunch of schedule information available, but it's not laid out in an easy to use way for our purposes. One Soccer had nothing that I found useful (but I may be missing things).

It appears that if there is no tournament and no camp, then the field is available weekdays until 3PM. However, 1) it's hard to tell when there are tournies and camps and 2) this may not be true.

I don't know what the weekend availability is, and I'm not sure what happens at 3PM, but there are reports of soccer goals being set up at that time.

During the school year it seems to be available during school hours, but, of course, we have Seattle weather to deal with.

The Washington Aerospace Club (NAR chapter) has a few launches a year at 60 Acres. Schedule is here: http://www.washingtonaerospace.org/launches.php with the next launch not until November 19th.