• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Rocketry Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Found WM Blackhawk 24

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I've been checking the Wildman site regularly for maybe 9 months now hoping to find it in stock. Hopefully it's about time for them to do another production run of the kits.

I've been checking the Wildman site regularly for maybe 9 months now hoping to find it in stock. Hopefully it's about time for them to do another production run of the kits.
Usually if its going to be available it seems like its around Black Friday and its a WM Club kit iirc.

Thanks but Tim has been out of stock for about 18 months and when he did have them they cleared his inventory quickly.

I've already spoke to him about it a while back and the problem is the lack of a source of supply for the 24mm tubes. There is such a low demand signal for tubes that size in industry that larger (non-rocketry related) suppliers don't carry it because the cost/benefit doesn't work out. If no one has a BH24 to sell then I'll ask TRF's carbon fiber tube making individual(s) if they can make a batch.

If interested in a built one, I have BlackHawk24 #1 [pic used on WM site] I built it for debut of 24mm 6 grain motor, that I am willing to sell [in pristine condition].

The rocket history is a bit strange...
Dr J from CTI contacted me about how we could get Tim [WM} to produce a 24mm rocket as Dr J wanted to do a full G 6-grain 24mm motor. At the time nothing in the market to fly this Hemi 24mm .

So CTI sent me the first 24mm 6-grain motor. I showed it to Tim and in amazement he queried as how I got that and no else was even aware it being made..