What will you do with your stimulus check?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

AfterBurners

Reaction score
So I was on the Internet and they mentioned that the stimulus checks will be issued / deposited within the next few weeks. Can you say "rocket money" I think all the vendors should have a stimulus sale kind of like BF and BS. Now that would be cool!

Steven

Lifetime Supporter
TRF Lifetime Supporter
Reaction score
Spend mine on rocket stuff and give it all away when Starbucks re-opens.

Rocket501

Reaction score
I'm a college student who is listed as a dependent, so I'm not getting one. Kinda sucks, could have gotten my L3 with it and still have the majority left over.

NateB

Reaction score
We will probably put a good chunk of it in our son's college fund and spend the rest on a cabin in the mountains for a much needed break when this mess is over.

jmuck78

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
We aren’t getting a check. I’m not sure “stimulus” is the right term for the payment anyway.

Dipstick

Reaction score

o1d_dude

'I battle gravity'
Reaction score
We aren’t getting a check. I’m not sure “stimulus” is the right term for the payment anyway.
We’re not going to get one either. Pension and Social Security put me over the criteria.

But I haven’t let that little detail stop me from spending ROCKET MONEY: Mach1 Red Shift 54 in the mail. It’s the second Mach 1 kit I’ve purchased since quarantine and fourth kit overall in the past three weeks.

Next on my list is the Egg Finder GPS “Whole Enchilada” with Black Aero case.

Antares JS

Reaction score
Got some home improvement financing debt to clear up with most of it, but I got permission from the wife to buy the motor case and reloads for my eventual L3 rocket.

jmuck78

TRF Supporter
Reaction score
We’re not going to get one either. Pension and Social Security put me over the criteria.