Vacation on O'ahu - Any tips, tricks, or suggestions?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DabCat

Reaction score
I'm currently on vacation at O'ahu. Wondering if anyone here has some tricks, tips, or suggestions for some fun excursions. This is my first time on O'ahu.

Any really great snorkel spots?

Any really good hiking trails?

I remember a really cool lava tube on the road to Hana, which was sort if secretive. We had special instructions from somewhere, and it was hidden off the side of the road. It had a trail leading to the entrance and it was large enough to walk pretty deep into it. I remember not being able to explore the entire thing because it just kept going. It was an amazing experience, so is there anything similar to that on O'ahu?

Any amazing restaurants that you would recomend?

Any popular places that aren't worth visiting? Reasoning as to why?

Anything rocketry related? I'm not expecting it, but I may be surprised. Even a small hobby store that stocks a handful of kits would be cool to visit.

I'm already planning to visit Kualoa ranch.

I'm currently on vacation at O'ahu. Wondering if anyone here has some tricks, tips, or suggestions for some fun excursions. This is my first time on O'ahu.

I remember a really cool lava tube on the road to Hana, which was sort if secretive. We had special instructions from somewhere, and it was hidden off the side of the road. It had a trail leading to the entrance and it was large enough to walk pretty deep into it. I remember not being able to explore the entire thing because it just kept going. It was an amazing experience, so is there anything similar to that on O'ahu?

Anything rocketry related? I'm not expecting it, but I may be surprised. Even a small hobby store that stocks a handful of kits would be cool to visit.

I'm already planning to visit Kualoa ranch.