uncle bobs rocket shop

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uncle Bob

Reaction score
Hello all,

Here is the September Newsletter...

UNCLE BOB GOES TO HUNGARY
Uncle Bob has been away on his travels. After Mrs Bob dragged Uncle Bob and the baby Bobs on holiday, I had the pleasure of going to Hungary to launch a big thing into the Danube. It was a prior commitment so was unavoidable. The Danube rocket started taking shape as early as December last year and i've been working hard for 10 months on this project. I have to be honest, the guys that did some real work out there (I was pizza boy, so don't count!) are some of the most talented I have had the pleasure to work with. Well Done them! Next time. We'll do it with hybrids!

UNCLE BOB SERVICES THE BLACK KNIGHTS
Last Sunday saw Uncle Bob at the Black Knights. Another fantastic event.
Hybrids are starting to become a regular feature at Milson which is great...
I'm also honoured to have supported every single one of them over the last few months. My thanks to the BK.
On a non hybrid front, there were many other great flights too.
Some nearly altitude records... 'Team Lee' are a name to watch for the future...Ady Waters...Watch this space!

https://www.blackknights.org.uk/reports.htm?rid=2005-09-18&Submit=View+Report

KLOB IS HERE
This will be one of the best UK events we have seen for some time IMHO. Frank from Rebel will be launching an N motor and many of the Dutch and German contingent are going to be doing large and exciting things. The Nimbus challenge and various other exciting projects are to be showcased at this event.

Uncle Bob will be found most of the time at the Hybrid away cell. There has been plenty of NOX ordered for the event so have no worries about NOXing me out. You won't!