• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Rocketry Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Tubes, electronics...

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrwalsh85

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

wanted to clean out some stuff I've got laying around.

First up is a pair of Carbon Fiber airframes.

I have no knowledge as to what these CF airframes were made from (what weight, etc). I can tell you though, that it is an oddball size. I did find that a Filament Wound fiberglass TUBE (not coupler) would serve as a coupler for these two tubes. I will throw in the 14" tube that I used as a coupler. The lengths are 52 (usable) and 38 (usable). There is a raised ridge/spiral that will need to be sanded down (more than likely from using heat shrink tape).

The specs are:
4.02" ID (approx)
4.125" OD (approx)
0.039" thick wall

photo(3).JPG

I am asking $225 OBO (plus shipping).

Next up is an AED R-DAS V3.1. This unit is USED. I picked it up in a bundle deal from someone getting out of the hobby, and know it has flown several times. I powered it up using a 9v battery after reading the manual which can be obtained online, and the status LED reports "ready for launch" as it should. There is some corrosion on the screw terminals. I plan on replacing the terminals before shipping them out for the next user (unless someone purchases the unit before I get a chance to do this). I am asking $150 OBO (plus shipping). SOLD

I have TWO G-wiz LC Deluxe 800's for sale. One came in the bundle, the other is from my own collection. Both have been sitting around for some time, but both power up and do not display any faults (continuity has been tested as well). I will take $65 per, or $100 for the pair. Buyer pays shipping. - SOLD