Quantcast

Space Issue

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

blackbrandt

That Darn College Student
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
9,281
Reaction score
41
Can't find the thread about it, but I'm still having issues with the space bar in posts. On the occasional post (and every PM), I have to type a character, hit enter, type another character, and then the space bar works.

I'm running chrome on windows 10.

Matt
 

timbucktoo

Well-Known Member
Staff member
TRF Supporter
Global Mod
Joined
Jun 13, 2014
Messages
8,114
Reaction score
1,278
Location
Cocoa Beach
Can't find the thread about it, but I'm still having issues with the space bar in posts. On the occasional post (and every PM), I have to type a character, hit enter, type another character, and then the space bar works.

I'm running chrome on windows 10.

Matt
sounds like a personal problem :)
 

qquake2k

Captain Low-N-Slow
Joined
Jan 26, 2010
Messages
13,573
Reaction score
37
I'm also using Chrome on Windows 10 on my desktop and laptop at home, and my desktop at work. Haven't had that issue.
 

Incongruent

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2016
Messages
1,735
Reaction score
5
Can't find the thread about it, but I'm still having issues with the space bar in posts. On the occasional post (and every PM), I have to type a character, hit enter, type another character, and then the space bar works.

I'm running chrome on windows 10.

Matt
It's in Area 51.

My default solution is enter backspace. The space bar works after hitting enter or pasting, not after just backspace. (Haven't tried much) It also happens to me (often!) on Chrome Windows 10, though not on safari on my iPad.
 

Angie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Global Mod
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
570
Are you using quick reply or Go advance reply?
 

Angie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Global Mod
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
570
Try Go Advanced and let me know how that works for you.
 

Incongruent

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2016
Messages
1,735
Reaction score
5
I believe it was in quick reply as well, I haven't paid attention though I think I was in advanced and it happened once, but once again, I'm not sure. I'll try advanced and reply if there's space issues.
 

markkoelsch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
4,364
Reaction score
148
If you have Windows 10 does this happen with Edge or IE?
 

blackbrandt

That Darn College Student
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
9,281
Reaction score
41
Chrome. And it only happens on Quick Reply.
 

Angie

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Global Mod
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
570
Edge and I.E. is usually less friendly to a forum. I'd suggest Firefox as an alternative instead and test with that.
 

Latest posts

Top