Source for FG and Aluminum sheets for CNC

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mtnmanak

Reaction score
I am just getting into CNC routing - bought a Shapeoko for my home on a Black Friday sale and am looking to cut my own parts for a lot of items, not just rocketry. (not looking to start a thread about the CNC router itself - I know there are strong opinions out there about the different models)

It does not seem to be easy to source sheets of G10/G12 FG or aluminum. Does anyone have a good source for these materials? I am starting an L3 project and will need to cut some pretty decent sized parts for the 8" diameter rocket I am planning, so will need to get quite a few sheets of FG and Aluminum.

I am just getting into CNC routing - bought a Shapeoko for my home on a Black Friday sale and am looking to cut my own parts for a lot of items, not just rocketry. (not looking to start a thread about the CNC router itself - I know there are strong opinions out there about the different models)

It does not seem to be easy to source sheets of G10/G12 FG or aluminum. Does anyone have a good source for these materials? I am starting an L3 project and will need to cut some pretty decent sized parts for the 8" diameter rocket I am planning, so will need to get quite a few sheets of FG and Aluminum.
For aluminum it depends on how much you’re looking to get and what series you need. Unless you’re looking for sticks your best bet is probably online metals. Larger orders Yarde is reasonable and local to you.

We always order our G10 through McMaster, but I’m sure there are better sources.