So what other hobbies besides rocketry do folks here do?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RocketMike

Reaction score
I'm really just getting back into rockets after a long time away. I started back last summer and got sidetracked but now I'm diving in full bore again. Kind of curious though how many other hobbies we all have in common. I also fly RC helicopters and planes, mostly just a heli though. I have a HO scale model train layout too and I'm a ham radio operator. The ham radio thing is sort of a legacy from my Dad as he was a ham operator.

I'm really just getting back into rockets after a long time away. I started back last summer and got sidetracked but now I'm diving in full bore again. Kind of curious though how many other hobbies we all have in common. I also fly RC helicopters and planes, mostly just a heli though. I have a HO scale model train layout too and I'm a ham radio operator. The ham radio thing is sort of a legacy from my Dad as he was a ham operator.

I use to have other hobbies, but...

Ok, Geocaching, Motorcycle Riding, Shooting (including re-loading).

Boating / Fishing,... Flying,... Skiing,... Travelling,... Motorcycles... SCUBA.

Last edited:
Music.....lead guitarist in church now.

Spent way tooooo many years playing semi pro. Played bikers bars, hooch joints, hole in the wall drug haven watering holes etc, etc, etc. Dont see any need to ever do that again. Played some nice places too

Played in a couple cool bands across the pond.

Last edited:
RC boats for me.

In fact I ran my Pro Boat Shockwave 26 brushless today. Thanks to the brushless motor system, it runs like a champ every time. Love it!!!

I also have a Traxxas Blast which I plan to install a brushless system in it at some point and an Aquacraft Mini Alligator Tours airboat.