Rocksim not showing a rocket in (Flight Simulation) to launch.

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sterk03

Reaction score
First I am new to rocksim and learning so go easy on me. I have an Estes Saturn Skylab file and When I first opened it and added an engine it would show a flight sim with results. I wanted to use the Estes F15-4 as advertised by Estes for the rocket. I had a launch or two with results but they showed it weather cocking with 8mph and 0 mph wind. I notice that the 12.31 overstable with the engine loaded?
Seems hight to me for looking at the diagram it shows maybe a little over the diameter of the body tube so why 12 and then I notice they have 30g of the 60 grams mass loaded in the front of the nose cone? I want to then enter my weight and cg and do a mass overide to see what engine I need as my rocket comes in at 625G and CG 24.0 I wanted to see what size I would need for that weight. It would not display any engines or I could enter an engine but no rocket would show up again in the Flt Sim display? I am going back to reference the Rocksim file weights vs my actual weights and see why the huge difference but I am baffled if it is so overstable why add 30 of the 60grams recomended in the nose to increase stability and increase the weight. I checked that there was no hidden mass overide but I don't understand why it will not show any rocket to flight test in Flight Sim. I will try to re-install Rocksim just incase I messed something up but it was working just fine for other rockets prior?
Thanks in advance for any insight.

Sterk03

Attachments

• Estes Saturn V Skylab (1).rkt
    1.1 MB · Views: 1