Quantcast

Rocksim 9 question

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

redsox15

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2009
Messages
547
Reaction score
0
Is there a way to add electronics to your rocket in rocksim 9...i built a rocket that goes over 2000' but i want to have an event at apogee then have the main deploy at say 800'. how do i go about doing that?

Thanks,
Matt
 

TheAviator

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
829
Reaction score
16
Is there a way to add electronics to your rocket in rocksim 9...i built a rocket that goes over 2000' but i want to have an event at apogee then have the main deploy at say 800'. how do i go about doing that?

Thanks,
Matt
Click the "Prepare for Launch" button (where you load motors) and go to the tab labeled "Flight Events." You can control all of the recovery events from here.
 

hardinlw

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2009
Messages
371
Reaction score
1
Go to the set of tabs where you select the engine and look for one named "flight events" or something like that. That's also where you find the tabs that let you set ambient conditions (temperature, barometric pressure, humidity, wind) and launch rod angle.
 

cls

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
2,217
Reaction score
0
also, add a "Mass" item in the payload bay, to cover the electronics & battery. you ought to weigh it but something like 100 grams is likely close enough (9v batteries weigh about 50g).
 

Pantherjon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2009
Messages
7,347
Reaction score
1
All the above point to the 'flight events' tab, so no need to further mention it..:) But, a suggestion..In your 'components' area, name the chutes/streamers different names so when you do the 'flight events' you can tell which is the one to come out at apogee and which to come out at a pre-set altitude.
 
Top