Rocketry Resources

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
The following 2 posts are a long but partial list of resources for the rocketeer. If you have changes to the links, add them to the thread and a moderator will make them as soon as they can.

Shops

3D Rocketry http://3drocketry.com
A2Z Hobbies www.a2zhobbies.com
ACSupply http://www.acsupplyco.com
Additive Aerospace (3D printed flyaways and more): https://www.additiveaerospace.com/
Aerocon Aerospace http://www.aeroconsystems.com/index.html
Animal Motor Works http://cart.amwprox.com/
Apogee Components www.apogeerockets.com
Bay Area Rocketry www.barocketry.com
Balsa Machining Service www.balsamachining.com
Belleville hobby www.bellevillehobby.com
Boyce Aerospace Hobbies www.boyceaerospacehobbies.com
BRS Hobbies www.brshobbies.com
Coast Rocketry www.coastrocketry.com
Commonwealth http://www.cdimodelrocketry.com/
Discount Rocketry www.discountrocketry.com
Dynasoar Rocketry (Frank Burke's foam RC gliders): https://dynasoarrocketry.com/
FlightSketch https://flightsketch.com/store/
Giant Leap Rocketry www.giantleaprocketry.com
Great Hobbies www.greathobbies.com
Heavenly Hobbies www.heavenlyhobbies.com/home.html
Hobby Linc www.hobbylinc.com
Jon Rocket www.jonrocket.com
Launch Pad 2000 www.launchpad2000.com
Leading Edge Rocketry http://leadingedgerocketry.com
Mach 1 (newer vendor of fiberglass LPR/MPR kits): http://www.mach1rocketry.com/
Merlin Missile Solutions http://www.merlinmissiles.com/
Off We Go Rocketrywww.offwegorocketry.com/
Performance Hobbies www.performancehobbies.com
Photos By Nadine www.photosbynadine.com
Ray Dunakin's Aerial Photography raydunakin.com/Site/Welcome.html
Rebel Rocketry (Netherlands) https://www.rebelspace.net
Rockets & Things UKhttp://www.rocketsandthings.com
Rocketarium www.rocketarium.com
SierraFox Hobbies (Italy) www.sierrafoxhobbies.com
Sirius Rocketry www.siriusrocketry.com
Star Rocketry www.starrocketry.com
The Rocket Garden www.therocketgarden.com
UDISCO www.udisco.com/
Uncle Mike's Rocket Shack http://www.unclemikesrocketshack.com
Wildman Rocketry www.wildmanrocketry.com/
Zeppelin Hobbies www.zephobby.com

Manufacturers (Kits + Other)
Aero Pack www.aeropack.net
Aerospace Specialty Products www.asp-rocketry.com
Aerotech www.aerotech-rocketry.com
Always Ready Rocketry www.alwaysreadyrocketry.com
Art Applewhite www.artapplewhite.com
Attebery Performance Engineering http://www.ape-rc.com
B2 Rocketry www.b2rocketry.com
Onebadhawk Recovery Harnesses http://www.onebadhawk.com
Binder Design www.binderdesign.com
BMI Rocketry http://www.bmibay.net/rocketry.html
Boyce Aerospace hobbies http://boyceaerospacehobbies.com/
Cosmodrome Rocketry www.cosmodromerocketry.com
Custom Rocket Company http://www.customrocketcompany.com/
Cygnus Rocketry http://www.cygnusrocketry.com
Dino Chutes http://www.dinochutes.com
eRockets http://www.erockets.biz
Estes Industries www.estesrockets.com
Fruity Chutes http://fruitychutes.com/
Giant Leap Rocketry www.giantleaprocketry.com
Hawk Mountain Enterprises www.hawkmountain.ws
High Tech Rocketry http://hightechrocketry.com/
LOC Precision www.locprecision.com
Madcow Rocketry http://www.madcowrocketry.com
Mac Performance Rocketry.com http://www.macperformancerocketry.com/
Mercury Engineering http://www.mercury-rockets.com/
Mile High Rockets www.milehighrockets.com/
Oddlrockets (Chris's kits carried by e-rockets): http://www.oddlrockets.com
Pemberton Technologies www.pembertontechnologies.com
PML www.publicmissiles.com
Pololu - laser cut services www.pololu.com
Pratt Hobbies www.pratt-hobbies.com
Quest Aerospace www.questaerospace.com
Quickburst www.quickburst.net
Red River Rocketry http://redriverrocketry.com/
Rocket T-Shirts http://rockettshirts.com
RocketChutes www.rocketchutes.com
Rocketman Enterprises www.the-rocketman.com
Rowes Retainers www.rowesretainers.co.uk
Sirius Rocketry www.siriusrocketry.com
SMT Designs - www.smtdesigns.com/store
Spherachutes http://spherachutes.com/
Squirrel Works, The www.squirrel-works.com
Sticker Shock 23 www.stickershock23.com/
Sunward Group Limited www.sunward1.com
Tango Papa http://tangopapadecals.com/index.htm
The Launch Pad www.the-launch-pad.com
ThroWeight Rocketry www.throweightrocketry.com
Thrustline Aerospace www.thrustlineaerospace.com
Top Flight Recovery http://www.topflightrecoveryllc.homestead.com
Tru Corehttp://www.Rocketsaway.com
WilsonFX (largest maker of HPR launch controllers): http://www.wilsonfx.com/

Rocket Motor Manufacturers
Aerotech www.aerotech-rocketry.com
Cesaroni www.cesaroni.net http://www.pro38.com/
Contrail Rockets http://www.contrailrockets.com/
Dr Rocket www.drrocket.com
Estes Industries www.estesrockets.com
HyperTek Hybrids www.hypertekhybrids.com
Gorilla Rocket Motors www.gorillarocketmotors.com
Loki Research www.lokiresearch.com
Roadrunner Rocketry http://roadrunnerrocketry.com
Rocketflite http://www.rocketflite.com/
SFSM Industries www.sfsmindustries.com

Rocketry Electronics
Adept Rocketry www.adeptrocketry.com
AED Electronics http://www.aedelectronics.nl
BigRedBee http://www.bigredbee.com/
Black Magic Missile Works www.blackmagicmissileworks.com
Booster Vision www.boostervision.com
Eggtimer Rocketry http://www.eggtimerrocketry.com
Entacore Electroncshttp://entacore.com/electronics/home
Feather Weight Altimeters www.featherweightaltimeters.com
Jolly Logic http://www.Jollylogic.com
Missile Works - http://www.missileworks.com
Perfect Flite www.perfectflite.com
Transolve www.transolve.com

National Bodies
ACME Italia (Italy) www.acmeitalia.org/
ARGOS (Switzerland) www.argoshpr.ch/
Canadian Association of Rocketry (CAR) (Canada) www.canadianrocketry.org
IMR (Germany/Austria + more) www.modellraketen.org/
National Association of Rocketry (NAR) (US) www.nar.org
NZRA (New Zealand) www.rockets.co.nz/nzra/nzra.htm
Tripoli (US) www.tripoli.org
TTN (Netherlands) www.tripoli.nl/
UKRA (UK) www.ukra.org.uk

If you have changes to the links, add them to the thread and a moderator will make them as soon as they can.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
If you have changes to the links, add them to the thread and a moderator will make them as soon as they can.

Clubs
For a complete list of NAR clubs please visit www.nar.org
For a complete list of Tripoli clubs please visit www.tripoli.org
For a complete list of CAR clubs please visit www.canadianrocketry.org
For a complete list of UK clubs please visit http://www.ukra.org.uk/clubs

Information
ARA Press (includes Peter Alway's scale data publications): http://www.arapress.com/

Beginning Model Rocketry www.flythingz.com/rocketry/
Estes Educator http://www.esteseducator.com/default.htm
European Model Rocketry www.europerocketry.com
Fly Rockets! www.flyrockets.com
Essence's Model Rocket Reviews http://www.rocketreviews.com/
George Gassaway's rocketry pages: http://georgesrockets.com/GRP/GRP-home.htm
HPR Strength of Materials www.rocketmaterials.org
Hobby Rocket Search Engine http://rocketsearch.googlepages.com/
Info Central www.info-central.org
Minnesota Rocketry Network www.mn-rocketry.net/mrn/index.htm
Ninfinger Productions www.ninfinger.org
PVC SPIDER R&D Project http://meatballrocketry.com/spider.htm
Rakety - plánky www.mo-na-ko.net/rakety-planky.htm#Monika
Rockets Magazine www.libertylaunchsystems.com
Rocketry Online www.rocketryonline.com
Rocketry.Org www.rocketry.org
Sunward Aerospace http://www.sunward1.com/eduresources.htm
The Wayback Machine http://web.archive.org/collections/web.html
Thrust Curve www.thrustcurve.org
Ye Olde Rocket Forum http://www.oldrocketforum.com/

Plans
BARCLONE - http://barclone.rocketshoppe.com
JimZ Rocket Plans www.dars.org/jimz/rp00.htm
Ultimate Paper Rocket Guide http://rocketry.wordpress.com/ultimate-paper-rocket-guide/
Ye Olde Rocket Plans www.oldrocketplans.com

Rocketry Software
AeroRocket www.aerorocket.com
Open Rocket http://openrocket.sourceforge.net/
Orbiter Space Flight Simulator http://www.medphys.ucl.ac.uk/~martins/orbit/orbit.html
Rocket Calculator www.rocketcalculator.com
RockSim www.apogeerockets.com/rocketry_software.asp
Space CAD www.spacecad.com
The Rocket Simulator www.rocket-simulator.com
VCP Software http://v-serv.com/vcp/
Winroc http://www.drmoore.org/winroc.htm
wRASP www.wrasp.com

Personal Rocketry Pages
Buzz's Model Rocket Page http://www-personal.umich.edu/~buzznau/bnmr-main.html
CD Spool Rockets www.cdspoolrocket.info
Dr. Sue's Rocket Works http://www.drsuesrocketworks.com/
Dragonworks www.dragonworksrocketry.com/
Fireman Rocketry www.firemanrocketry.com
Gardei.com www.gardei.com
John Coker's www.jcrocket.com
JP Chan photography http://fotos.nahcpj.com/rockets
Leo's Leisure Site www.leo.nutz.de/Rockets.php
Mike's Rocketry Album www.angelfire.com/space2/rocketry2
Ricard Nakka'swww.nakka-rocketry.net/
rocketn00bwww.rocketn00b.blogspot.ca
Nate's Rockets www.nates-rockets88.8m.com
PVC Rocketryhttp://pvcrocketry.com
Richard Osbourne's www.ukrocketman.com
Team Vatsaas www.vatsaas.org/rtv/
Wolfstar designs www.wolfstardesigns.com

Miscellaneous
NASA Watch www.nasawatch.com

Non-Rocketry Sites
Lansburgen Cardstock Models (non-flying) www.lansbergen.net

Blogs - Rocketry Related or by TRF Members
The Amateur Geek http://amateurgeek.blogspot.com
Ayucr http://robnee.com/ayucr/
Chris Michielssen's extensive model rocket build blog: http://modelrocketbuilding.blogspot.com/
Lessgravity http://rocketry.wordpress.com/
RStaff3's http://rocketdungeon.blogspot.com/

If you have changes to the links, add them to the thread and a moderator will make them as soon as they can.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

jj94

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
3,980
Reaction score
0
Great! Thanks Sunward and Brian!
 

Luv2launch

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
461
Reaction score
2
I would take Magnum and rocketmotion off the list as those two vendors seem to be out of business i have emailed both over the past year and have never gotten a response.Just a thought.
 

Gillard

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
1,970
Reaction score
1
great list - thanks, after 10 years i've just found a rocket site in the UK that i did not know about. I'm saddened that there is not a single manufacturer based in the UK - i never thought about it before, we did use to have orbital engineering that did the fantastic VMX rocket gliders, but they've seemed to dissappear now:(
 

rstaff3

Oddroc-eteer
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
11,716
Reaction score
7
Any mods have a thumbtack, pushpin, or piece of duct tape to make this sticky?
 

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
Few changes and corrections.

Deleted Rocket Graphics(too general), smoking rockets has nothing, vertical force dead link, aerosleeves dead, edmond's is dead link (no more aol), paratech parachutes has no small rocket parachutes, public enemy no more, Stoller is too general composite material, Ellis Mountain no more.
 

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
few changes and corrections:

All electronics too general, ayucr dead, programming by pete dead, traxa not relevant.
 

rstaff3

Oddroc-eteer
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
11,716
Reaction score
7
First one deleted.

The second one has an entry in the blog section. Which is correct?

Rest done
The OurPlanet link that's there is the generic site link. The one I provided above is my personal page. Please add my OurPlanet page directly below my blog (RStaff3's http://rocketdungeon.blogspot.com/), if that's OK. The generic OurPlanet page probably belongs elsewhere, but I'm not sure where. The PlanetSpace entry that's there belongs under non-rocketry items if it belongs at all.
 

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
Back from dinner. One last round before doing some more work.

As for clubs, I am tempted to delete the whole list and joint have links to National organizations as it is getting a little too long. ( will pm akpilot also)

Some changes and corrections:
changed title to major events and deleted olders ones, ninfinger changed to one listing, Gates is now on another site, cleaned up EMRR, corrected search engine, MC2 is a commercial site, palm os site dead, wrasp32 dead, jerru osulivan dead, Mark Fisher dead link (same as wrasp32), ninfinger already listed, hobby rocket search engine already listed, removed ramsay electronics and McMaster carr as too general, remove planet space.

Under blogs, I am tempted to remove Maelstrom's. Same for wik's.

I didn't go through the list of clubs.
 

jj94

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
3,980
Reaction score
0
I went through my list, and here's some more you can add.

Advanced Rocketry Group - http://www.argrockets.com/
Aerocon Aerospace - http://www.aeroconsystems.com/index.html
Big Head Pete - http://www.bigheadpete.com/
BMI Rocketry - http://www.bmibay.net/rocketry.html
Custom - http://www.customrocketcompany.com/
Dr. Zooch - http://drzooch.com/
DynaStar - http://www.dynastar-rockets.com/
Fade to Black - http://members.buckeye-express.com/turbopig/index.htm
Fruity Chutes - http://fruitychutes.com/
Green Monkey Aerospace - http://gmarocketry.com/Home_Page.html
Hangar 11 - http://k3rjb.com/area51/index.php?cPath=21&osCsid=407e9a6c36ba2330af30b6e4f7fb3318
High Tech Rocketry - http://hightechrocketry.com/
Hot Rod Rocketshop - http://www.hotrodrocketshop.com/HotrodHome.html
K and S Rockets - http://www.kandsrockets.com/index.htm
Leading Edge Rocketry - http://leadingedgerocketry.com/products.html
Mercury Engineering - http://www.mercury-rockets.com/
Merlin Missile Solutions - http://www.merlinmissiles.com/
Mountainside Hobbies - http://www.mountainsidehobbies.net/
Neubauer Rocketry - http://www.neubauerrockets.com/cgi-bin/shop.pl?page=estore.html
Pico - http://www.picoalt.com/
Pyramid Rocketry - http://www.pyramidrocketry.com/
Rail Buttons - https://stores.homestead.com/railbuttons/StoreFront.bok
Red River Rocketry - http://redriverrocketry.com/
Rocketarium - http://www.rocketarium.com/
Rocketflite - http://www.rocketflite.com/
The Rocket Garden - http://www.rocketarium.com/
Rouse-Tech - http://rouse-tech.com/index.htm
SkyAngle - http://www.b2rocketry.com/
Spectrachutes - http://www.b2rocketry.com/
Spherachutes - http://spherachutes.com/
Starlight Rocketry - http://www.starlightrocketry.com/
Tango Papa - http://tangopapadecals.com/index.htm
 

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
jj94, thanks for the list.

is Big Head pete's still open?

dynastar is apogee
railbuttons is already listed
rocket garden is already listed
SkyAngle,Spectrachutes, Spherachutes is already listed as www.b2rocketry.com
 

jj94

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
3,980
Reaction score
0
jj94, thanks for the list.

is Big Head pete's still open?

dynastar is apogee
railbuttons is already listed
rocket garden is already listed
SkyAngle,Spectrachutes, Spherachutes is already listed as www.b2rocketry.com
I believe Big Head Pete is still open. I can't really confirm that though, I've never purchased from him.

I didn't see all the things I mentioned that were already on the list. I guess I missed them.
 

sunward

At Mad Rocket Basement
TRF Sponsor
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,369
Reaction score
14
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
couple minor corrections/ additions.
remove scalerockets as discount rocketry
removed rocketshoppe from shops as listed elsewhere and didn't sell anything
removed justrockets.com
removed modelrockets.uk as deepsky
removed mr. fiberglass due to incident. A shame.
removed duplicate quest entry (left as manufacturer only)

no feedback on the listing of clubs yet.
 
2

Latest posts

Top