Quantcast

Rocketry Links

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
For people looking for a shop to buy their first kit from or for those who can't remember the address of their favourite site I've compliled a list of some of the many rocketry pages on the internet . You should be able to see the name of the shop and the URL too.

If you can think of some sites (or sections) that I'm missing then just PM me and I'll update the list. Please use Private Messages just so the thread doesn't get cluttered. Thanks!

DISCLAIMER: These lists are provided with the sole aim of helping people locate websites on the Internet, the accuracy of information contained on these websites has not been checked. You use this list entirely at your risk and by doing so agree not to hold the author or The Rocketry Forum responsible for anything arising from its use. The content or legitimacy of the websites on these lists has not been verified.

Shops
A2Z Hobbies www.a2zhobbies.com
ACME Rocketry www.acmerocketry.com
All Hobbies http://allhobbies.net
Al's Hobby Shop www.alshobbyshop.com
Apogee Components www.apogeerockets.com
Apollo 11 (UK) www.apo11o.co.uk
Balsa Machining Service www.balsamachining.com
Blast from the Past Rocketry www.blastfromthepastrocketry.com
BRS Hobbies www.brshobbies.com
Caveman Rocketry (Netherlands) www.cavemanrocketry.com
Coast Rocketry www.coastrocketry.com
Commonwealth www.commonwealth.net
Congreve (UK) www.rocketmotors.co.uk
Countdown Hobbies www.countdownhobbies.com
Deepsky Rocket Shop (UK) www.deepskyrocketshop.co.uk
Defy Gravity www.macson.com/_pass5/dg/main.html
Discount Rocketry www.discountrocketry.com
DMB Rocketry www.dmbrocketry.com
eHobbies www.ehobbies.com
Giant Leap Rocketry www.giantleaprocketry.com
Great Hobbies www.greathobbies.com
Great Lakes Hobbies www.greatlakeshobbies.com
Hobby Linc www.hobbylinc.com
Jon Rocket www.jonrocket.com
Just Rockets www.justrockets.com
Launch Pad 2000 www.launchpad2000.com
Magnum www.magnumrockets.com
Maximum Thrust www.maximumthrust.com
Moldin' Oldies http://moldinoldies.rocketshoppe.com/
Mr Fibreglass www.mrfiberglass.com
Performance Hobbies www.performancehobbies.com
Pete's Rockets (UK) www.petesrockets.co.uk
Physics of Flight (UK) www.physicsofflight.com
Pratt Hobbies www.pratthobbies.com
Rail Buttons www.railbuttons.com
Rebar Rocketry www.rebar-rocketry.com
Rebel Rocketry (Netherlands) www.rebelrocketry.com
Red Arrow Hobbies www.redarrowhobbies.com
Rocket Graphics (UK) www.wlrs.org.uk/rocketgraphics/
Rocket Guts www.rocketguts.com
Rocket Store Ltd www.rocketstore.co.uk
Rocketmotion www.rocketmotion.com
Rockets and Things (UK) www.rockets-things.co.uk
Rocky Mountain Rocketry www.rockymountainrocketry.com
Scale Rockets www.scalerockets.com
SierraFox Hobbies (Italy) www.sierrafoxhobbies.com
Sirius Rocketry www.siriusrocketry.com
Sky High Rocketry www.skyhighrocketry.com
Smokin' Rockets http://members.aol.com/SMOKINRKTS
Star Rocketry www.starrocketry.com
The Rocket Garden www.therocketgarden.com
Thrust Aero www.thrustaero.com
Totally Tubular www.buyrockets.com/buyrockets/tt.html
T-Rocketry (Germany) www.t-rocketry.com
UDISCO www.udisco.com/
Uncle Mike's Rocket Shack http://www.unclemikesrocketshack.com
Underdog Rockets www.underdogrockets.com.
Vertical Force Rocketry www.vforcerocketry.com
What's Up Hobbies www.whatsuphobbies.com
Wildman Rocketry www.wildmanrocketry.com/
Ye Olde Rocket Shoppe www.rocketshoppe.com
Zeppelin Hobbies www.zephobby.com

Manufacturers (Kits + Other)
Aero Pack www.aeropack.net
Aerosleeves www.aerosleeves.com
Aerospace Specialty Products www.asp-rocketry.com
Aerotech www.aerotech-rocketry.com
Arley's Spaced Out Rocketry www.arley.rocketshoppe.com
Art Applewhite www.artapplewhite.com
B2 Rocketry www.b2rocketry.com
Binder Design www.binderdesign.com
BSD Rocketry www.bsdrocketry.com
Cosmodrome Rocketry www.cosmodromerocketry.com
Edmonds Aerospace http://members.aol.com/RobEdmonds/Edmonds.html
Estes Industries www.estesrockets.com
Excelsior Rocketry www.excelsiorrocketry.com
Fat Cat Rockets www.fatcatrockets.com
Fliskits www.fliskits.com
Giant Leap Rocketry www.giantleaprocketry.com
HAKO Ballistics http://albums.photo.epson.com/j/Alb...6&a=30253388&f=
Hawks Hobby http://www.hawkshobby.com/
LOC Precision www.locprecision.com
MicroHybrid http://www.artapplewhite.com/microhybrid.html
Mile High Rockets www.milehighrockets.com/
Orbital Engineering www.orbitalengineering.net
Paratech Parachutes http://www.paratech-parachutes.com/
PML www.publicmissiles.com
Polecat Aerospace www.polecataerospace.com
Public Enemy Rockets www.publicenemyrockets.com
Q Modelling www.qmodeling.com/
QCR www.cybertravelog.com/qcr/
Quest Aerospace www.questaerospace.com
Quickburst www.quickburst.net
Radio Match http://www.radio-match.com/rocketry.htm
Rockethead Rockets www.rocketheadrockets.com
Rocketman Enterprises www.the-rocketman.com
Rokitman Centering Rings www.centeringrings.com
Rowes Retainers www.rowesretainers.co.uk
SEMROC www.semroc.com
Shrox Industria www.shrox.com
Squirrel Works, The www.squirrel-works.com
Sunward Aerospace Group Limeted www.sunward1.com
Top Flight Recovery www.topflightrecoveryllc.homestead.com/index.html
True Modeler www.truemodeler.com/
US Rockets http://usrockets.com
YANK Enterprises www.yankenterprises.com

Rocket Motor Manufacturers
Aerotech www.aerotech-rocketry.com
Animal Motor Works www.animalmotorworks.com
Cesaroni www.cesaroni.net
Contrail Rockets http://www.contrailrockets.com/
Dr Rocket www.drrocket.com
Ellis Mountain http://www.geocities.com/ellismountain/
Estes Industries www.estesrockets.com
HyperTek Hybrids www.hypertekhybrids.com
Quest Aerospace www.questaerospace.com
Roadrunner Rocketry http://roadrunnerrocketry.com

Rocketry Electronics
Adept Rocketry www.adeptrocketry.com
AED Electronics http://home.iae.nl/users/aed/
All Electronics Corp. www.allelectronics.com
ATHA Aerospace http://stephensonline.ca/atha-aerospace/aai_index.html
AYUCR Camera Controller www.ayucr.com
Black Sky www.blacksky.com
Booster Vision www.boostervision.com
GPS Flight www.gpsflight.com/
G-Wiz www.gwiz-partners.com
JB Gizmo www.jbgizmo.com
Missile Works - http://www.missileworks.com
Night Launch www.nightlaunch.com
Perfect Flite www.perfectflite.com
Programming By Pete www.tfs.net/~petek/rockets/projects.html
Transolve www.transolve.com
TRAXA (UK) www.traxa.co.uk
Xavien www.xavien.com

National Bodies
ACME Italia (Italy) www.razzimodellismo.org/
ARGOS (Switzerland) www.argoshpr.ch/
CAR (Canada) www.canadianrocketry.org
IMR (Germany/Austria + more) www.modellraketen.org/
NAR (US) www.nar.org
NZRA (New Zealand) www.rockets.co.nz/nzra/nzra.htm
SA Rocketry (South Africa) www.sarocketry.co.za
SpainRocketry (Spain) www.ictisp.com/~cortijos/
Tripoli (US) www.tripoli.org
TTN (Netherlands) www.tripoli.nl/
UKRA (UK) www.ukra.org.uk

Clubs - For a complete list of NAR clubs please visit www.nar.org
AspireSpace (UK) www.aspirespace.org.uk
ASTRA (UK) www.thebeekmans.co.uk/astra/
Black Knights (UK) www.blackknights.org.uk
BMR www.bluemountainrocketeers.org/
BO4B (UK) www.palimpsest.co.uk/blastoff/
CATO www.catorockets.org
CMASS www.cmass.org
Colonial Virginia HPR www.colonialvirginiahpr.org
CRASH http://www.crashonline.org/
DARS www.dars.org
DART www.dartrocketry.com
EARS (UK) www.spackington.com
Frontier Rocketry www.frontier-rocketry.org
GSSS www.robnee.com/gsss/
HARA www.hararocketry.org
HART (UK) www.hartrockets.co.uk
HUVARS - http://huvars.org
JMRC - http://jmrconline.org
KCAR www.angelfire.com/mo2/kcar/
KloudBusters www.kloudbusters.org
LUNAR www.lunar.org
MARS (UK) www.mars.org.uk
MASA www.mn-rocketry.net/masa/
MC2 www.mc2rocketry.org
METRA www.metrarocketclub.org/
Michigan Team 1 http://team1.org
NARHAMS www.narhams.org
NASRA (UK) www.nasra.org.uk
NEFAR http://www.nefar.net/
NEPRA http://nepra.com/
NERO www.nerocketry.org
NHRA www.geocities.com/nhra_64/
Northern Colorado Rocketry http://www.ncrocketry.org/
NOVAAR www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/8561/
NSRG (UK) www.northstarrocketry.org.uk
QUARK http://quarkers.org/
ROCK http://www.r-o-c-k.org/
ROSCO www.roscoweb.org
SARA www.sararocketry.org
SCARE - http://www.scarerocketry.com/
SCRA http://home.earthlink.net/~mebowitz/
SE Rocketry www.serocketry.org
SEARS www.sears572.com
SEVRA - http://www.sevra.org/
SMASH www.homestead.com/smashNAR500/
SOAR www.soar571.com
SPAAR www.spaar.org
SPASE (UK) www.spase.org
SRA www.spaceportrocketry.org
SSS www.sssrocketry.org
STAAR (UK) www.gbnet.net/orgs/staar/
SWARM (UK) www.swarmrocketry.co.uk
THOR http://www.nerocketry.org/
Tri-City Sky Busters www.skybusters.org
Tripoli Colorado http://www.tripolicolorado.org/
Tripoli South Carolina www.tripolisc.org/modules/news/
Tripoli Mid Ohio www.tripolimidohio.org
Tripoli San Diego http://www.tripolisandiego.org
VIKINGS http://www.casasmith.com/Web/Form/Vikings/Default.aspx
WHIP www.washingtonhighpower.com
WLRS (UK) www.wlrs.org.uk
WOOSH www.wooshrocketry.org
WRS (UK) www.rokits.org

Events
LDRS 23 www.gorocketry.com/brs/ldrs23/
LDRS 24 www.ldrs24.org/
NARCON 2005 www.narcon2005.org
Plaster Blaster www.plasterblaster.com

Rocketry Contests
Fliskits Design of the Month http://www.fliskits.com/services/01services_dom_fs.htm
EMRR Attractions (Virtual Rocket and Photo) www.rocketreviews.com/attractions.shtml
RMR DESCON www.rmrdescon.com
Rockethead Monthly Contest www.rocketheadrockets.com/Contest.html
Team America Rocketry Challenge www.rocketcontest.org

Information
EMRR www.rocketreviews.com
Beginning Model Rocketry www.flythingz.com/rocketry/
Body Tube Sizes www.ninfinger.org/~sven/rockets/body_tubes.html
Estes Educator http://www.esteseducator.com/default.htm
European Model Rocketry www.europerocketry.com
Fly Rockets! www.flyrockets.com
Glossary from EMRR www.rocketreviews.com/cgi-bin/flattips/glossary.cgi
Hobby Rocket Search Engine http://www.google.com/coop/cse?cx=010282221393692014273:s8ujtvkx5fo
Info Central www.info-central.org
Level Three Rocketry™ http://LevelThreeRocketry.com
Minnesota Rocketry Network www.mn-rocketry.net/mrn/index.htm
Model Rocket Homepage www.model-rockets.com
RMR FAQ www.ninfinger.org/~sven/rockets/rmrfaq.toc.html
Rocketry Online www.rocketryonline.com
Rocketry.Org www.rocketry.org
Thrust Curve www.thrustcurve.org

Plans
BARCLONE - http://barclone.rocketshoppe.com
JimZ Rocket Plans www.dars.org/jimz/rp00.htm
Ye Olde Rocket Plans www.oldrocketplans.com

Rocketry Software
Space CAD www.spacecad.com
AeroRocket www.aerorocket.com
RockSim www.apogeerockets.com/rocketry_software.asp
The Rocket Simulator www.rocket-simulator.com
VCP Software http://myweb.cableone.net/cjcrowell/vcpmain.htm
Winroc www.drmoore.org/winroc01.htm
wRASP www.wrasp.com

Personal Rocketry Pages
Brittain Fraley's www.deltavrocketry.com
Buzz's Model Rocket Page http://www-personal.umich.edu/~buzznau/bnmr-main.html
Dan Westley's www.cydermaster.com
Darren Longhorn's www.geocities.com/darrenlonghorn/
Dave's Model Rocketry Site http://modelrockets.8m.com/home.html
Dick's Rocket Stuff http://home.comcast.net/~rstaff/index.htm
Dr. Sue's Rocket Works http://www.drsuesrocketworks.com/
Dragonworks www.dragonworksrocketry.com/
Fireman Rocketry www.firemanrocketry.com
Gardei.com www.gardei.com
Gate's Brothers Rocketry www.gbrocketry.com
Gazza's Rockets http://rocketry.garygroves.com/
Jerry O'Sullivan's www.vahpr.com
John Coker's www.jcrocket.com
Leo's Leisure Site www.leo.nutz.de/Rockets.php
Mark Cooper's www.mcooper.demon.co.uk/rockets/index.html
Mark Fisher's http://fly.to/mrhq
Mike's Rocketry Album www.angelfire.com/space2/rocketry2
Nate's Rockets www.nates-rockets88.8m.com
Ninfinger www.ninfinger.org/~sven/rockets/rockets.html
PalmOS Rocketry Software http://members.shaw.ca/whortens/index.html
Pigmaster Rockets www.pigmaster.co.uk
Ray Dunakin's Aerial Photography http://albums.photo.epson.com/j/AlbumList?u=3009006
Ray's http://raysrocketry.websanon.com
Richard Osbourne's www.ukrocketman.com
Rocketmaniac www.rocketmaniac.com
Roger Smith's Rocketry Site http://www.payloadbay.com
Team Vatsaas www.vatsaas.org/rtv/
Tim Heneghan Photography http://www.seanet.com/~tsh/FRAMSETS...t_Frameset.html
WAEC www.wilhelm-aerospace.org/

Miscellaneous
Buy Rockets! www.buyrockets.com
Extreme Rocketry www.extremerocketry.com
MicroMaxx Yahoo Group http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MicroMaxRockets/
Rocketry.tv www.rocketry.tv
The Rocketry Forum www.rocketryforum.com
The Wayback Machine http://web.archive.org/collections/web.html
Ye Olde Rocket Forum http://forums.rocketshoppe.com/

Non-Rocketry Sites
E-Bay UK www.ebay.co.uk
E-Bay www.ebay.com
Einstein@Home - TRF Team http://einstein.phys.uwm.edu/team_display.php?teamid=1609
Google www.google.com
Lansburgen Cardstock Models (non-flying) www.lansbergen.net/eng/index.htm
Maplin Electronics www.maplin.co.uk
McMaster-Carr http://mcmaster.com
Orbiter Space Flight Simulator http://www.medphys.ucl.ac.uk/~martins/orbit/orbit.html
Ramsey Electronics www.ramseyelectronics.com
SETI@Home - TRF Team http://setiweb.ssl.berkeley.edu/team_display.php?teamid=112322
Yahoo www.yahoo.com

Blogs - Rocketry Related or by TRF Members
BlueNinja's http://blu3ninja.blogspot.com
Maelstrom's http://ntshma.blogspot.com/
Mike's http://planetmike35.blogspot.com
NASA Watch www.nasawatch.com
Quest Aerospace's www.questaerospace.com/pages/qblog.htm
RStaff3's http://rocketdungeon.blogspot.com/
Thrustline Aerospace's http://thrustlineaerospace.blogspot.com/
WiK's http://wikrok.blogspot.com/

DISCLAIMER: These lists are provided with the sole aim of helping people locate websites on the Internet, the accuracy of information contained on these websites has not been checked. You use this list entirely at your risk and by doing so agree not to hold the author or The Rocketry Forum responsible for anything arising from its use. The content or legitimacy of the websites on these lists has not been verified.
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the good response guys.

The personal pages section is lacking a bit though, it prooved quite hard to track them down. So if you can think of any nice personal rocketry sites (even your own!) let me know via PM.
 

Hexnut

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2003
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
For the fans of sugar motors there is Richard Nakka's Experimental Rocket Site and our own site Trailer Trash Aerospace

www.nakka-rocketry.net
trailertrashaerospace.com
 

rstaff3

Oddroc-eteer
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
11,716
Reaction score
9
This thread should be 'sticky'. Good job Mike!
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
I've added a couple more sections, Dick's suggestion of "Contests" and also a section for relevant non-rocketry sites.

With all the extra links people have suggested the list now has over 200! Thanks!
 

bsexton

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
1,046
Reaction score
1
Nicely done - thanks for taking the time to put this list together!
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Mr Moderators, :D
Would it be possible for this to be made a sticky thread? It would be much more accessible so people wouldn't have to go through all the old threads to find it and would therefore be more useful. New members would also be able to see that it existed!

Thanks
 

Stymye

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
7,568
Reaction score
4
still waiting for the "sticky" to happen.............................................
 

WiK

Site Admin
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,636
Reaction score
0
Hmmm... Maybe the glue is still drying? :D


Mike, you may want to point out Congreve is A) In the UK and B) A vendor not a mfg


Phil
 

jetra2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2009
Messages
2,792
Reaction score
2
Originally posted by WiK
Hmmm... Maybe the glue is still drying? :D
Why would the glue be drying if it's sticky??

Maybe they need to add more hardener! :D :D :p

Jason
 

WiK

Site Admin
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
2,636
Reaction score
0
Hmmm... ok...


Maybe they were trying to use White glue and havent realised its not that sticky?

:D
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Thanks Wik!

I don't have a problem if the mods want to leave this as a normal thread but I do feel it would be much more useful if it was a sticky.
 

wwattles

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
2,859
Reaction score
0
Maybe they used some Pacer ZAP CA and it dried too fast?

WW
 

KermieD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,000
Reaction score
1
The question becomes one of who's willing to keep this up to date. Already, barely 2 weeks into the thread, RPS Manager's request to be on the list has gone unanswered. I also know Rockethead Rockets has weekly and monthly contests. This is one of the most time-consuming forums to moderate as it is, since it's one of the biggest and one of the most potentially inflammatory, and I don't know that any of the mods will be willing to keep it updated.

So....it'll get a lot closer to "sticky" status if someone's willing to step up and own the updating of the original post. Volunteers?
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Firstly, RPS asked for his site to be added at just gone 1AM in my time zone, I added it the next time I was online, about 11 hours afterwards (please note I was asleep for a chunk of that time and playing tennis for the rest.)

You may note that over the last couple of weeks *I* have updated this list regularly, as and when people have sent me links. Ive also included additional websites that I have found since. I've had a good response and *all* the links that have been suggested have been added promptly. I cannot think of every rocketry website that is in existence so I asked people to send me missing links via PM, a lot of activity has gone on via the PM system.

I would be very willing to continue to update this list (as I have been doing so far) and at no point have I asked a moderator to take over this. If becoming a Sticky thread means only a moderator would be able to update the list (ie. I would not be able to edit my original post) then I agree it would be unfair to ask someone to take that on.

Perhaps its worth noting I spent many hours of my time compiling this list, searching for sites and checking that *every* link was valid.

Just trying to put something back into TRF...
 

KermieD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,000
Reaction score
1
I think I misconveyed. I wasn't implying that you could no longer do it if we stickied it. My apologies if that's what came across. If you want the job, it's yours.

The only other question regarding the sticky IMO is whether the other mods will think it redundant with the Links button at the top of the forum. Also, anyone who has link banners, please submit!!

You'll see a decision soon on this. :)
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Thats quite alright Kermie. Thanks.
 

Leo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
1,875
Reaction score
190
Location
Germany
I think the admins are hesitant because you don't have this worthy rocket site in your list. I'd bet you'd have better chances if it were :D

Anonymous poster shall remain ..... anonymous :kill:
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Thanks guys!

Kermie, sorry if we got our wires crossed earlier.
 

KermieD

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2009
Messages
3,000
Reaction score
1
Nuttin' to be sorry about, Mike. It was all my bad.
 

Mike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Updated 15/6 - just gotta say, one of the fun bits of making this list has been the national bodies section. It's pretty interesting to see how rocketry is done in other countries.
 

Latest posts

Top