Quantcast

Payload bay question?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

AfterBurners

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 8, 2012
Messages
7,538
Reaction score
345
Location
Dallas Texas
I was using the fin alignment guide tool on Payload Bay. My issue is when I fill in the criteria for my design 2.6 Jayhawk it always comes out so much smaller than what is pictured or stated. I selected "actual size" then tried 100% and still the diameter seems like it's around 1" or somewhat larger, but definitely not 2.6 I have the current version of adobe installed because the first time I tried using the program it prompt me to down load the software program. I know its probably just a selection choice so any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance:)

AB
 

Bat-mite

Rocketeer in MD
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
10,880
Reaction score
1,623
Location
Maryland
I've never had that. When I print, I always select "Actual Size" and it works.

Give me your specs and I'll run one and attach it here. If you get the same printing problem, then we'll know it's either your Acrobat or your printer.
 

CzTeacherMan

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2014
Messages
2,979
Reaction score
168
Sounds like a problem with the printer dialogue. You'll have to select "actual size" both in Adobe and in the print command box. Also look for a "no scale" command. I can do screenshots if you need
 

Titan II

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2013
Messages
909
Reaction score
116
It works for me when "Fit To Page" is not checked. Otherwise it prints too small.
 

MCriscione

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2015
Messages
296
Reaction score
0
If I recall correctly, there's also a 1"x1" calibration square or 1" long line printed at the bottom. If you verify it's not 1" on your print, you've got print scale trouble. If it is 1", then it's something with payloadbay / your inputs.

Ok, it's only the 'alternate' tool that has the calibration line.
 

AfterBurners

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 8, 2012
Messages
7,538
Reaction score
345
Location
Dallas Texas
Sounds like a problem with the printer dialogue. You'll have to select "actual size" both in Adobe and in the print command box. Also look for a "no scale" command. I can do screenshots if you need
CZT - That did the trick,

Thanks again for your help. Much appreciated.:)
 
Top