openmotor

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

tskopen

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
4
i need help gettering openmotor working ive tried downloading using terminal and zip on github is there smth else I need to do I did the steps for download
 

dhbarr

Amateur Professional
Joined
Jan 30, 2016
Messages
7,147
Reaction score
1,561
What specifically did you try? What were the particular errors?
 

Reinhard

Well-Known Member
TRF Supporter
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
1,127
Reaction score
332
Location
Austria
If you download the .zip from Github, make sure it's from the "Releases" page.

Otherwise you usually end up with the source code, which appears to not be what you have in mind.

Reinhard
 

tskopen

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
4
What specifically did you try? What were the particular errors?
i didn't write down the errors but when i did it again to see i got
ERROR: Command errored out with exit status 1:


Theres the first line cause there's like 1000 other lines and idk if there's a risk with showing the rest as it shows my files where they are and stuff
it happened on the command

pip install -r requirements.txt
 

eggplant

L3 | NAR 93664, TRA 17791
Joined
Jan 5, 2011
Messages
1,722
Reaction score
187
openMotor creator here. It sounds like you are trying to run the software from source. I can help you figure out why the dependencies aren't installing, but I would need more details than that. Feel free to send me a PM if you don't want to post the output publicly (though that should only disclose your computer username). Alternatively, you can use a prebuild release if you are on Windows or Mac OS as Reinhard pointed out. If you are on Windows, I suggest the "unpacked" build as it starts significantly faster than the single file build.
 

tskopen

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
4
ok well i figured it out i click on the latest release and found the download link at the bottom and it seems to work I think I first download the sourecode then idk what the heck I was doing with the terminal but it didn't work but I figured it out
 

Latest posts

Top