Quantcast

nozzle material

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

BigtonyICU

Reaction score
I've been building model rockets for about 5 years and now I've decided to me not only the body the the motor also the main problem I'm having I's finding what material I can mold to nozzle out of, the motor dimention is 4'' diametre and 10.5" long my fuel is Potassium chlorate XX% sugar XX% and sulfur XX% epoxy XX% (binder) [total fuel weight 18 Oz].

I was thinking plaster or ''Durham's rock hard water putty'' (or even a mix of both). I'm affraid of the nozzle cracking under the pressure

If anyone has any other suggestion please respond.

waiting for responce TONY

fuel ratio's edited by moderator

marvSRG

Reaction score
Tony,