New to the UK - Seeking Others Interested in Liquid Fuel

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jennifer Edwards

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to the UK and am seeking a group or other individuals, hopefully in the East Yorkshire area, who are interested in liquid fuel engine design. I relocated to this area from western Florida about three years ago. During this time I have been busy assembling my model engineering shop and building scale model steam and internal combustion engines from blueprints.

What I am looking for is other individuals or groups that are interested in designing, buiding, testing and eventually flying liquid fueled amateur rocket engines.

I would also appreciate any direction I can get on the legal implications of a project like this. Are there restrictions on amateur rocketry in the UK and etc.

Thank you!
Jennifer

What I am looking for is other individuals or groups that are interested in designing, buiding, testing and eventually flying liquid fueled amateur rocket engines.

I would also appreciate any direction I can get on the legal implications of a project like this. Are there restrictions on amateur rocketry in the UK and etc.

Thank you!
Jennifer

Welcome to the forum!

Your questions may be better located in the United Kingdom Rocketry forum section further down the main page if you want to attract the attention of those nearer to you.

Also, this forum's focus is primarily on model (low to mid-power) and sport (referred to as high-power) rocketry using commercially available (and personal research) solid and hybrid rocket motors with under 40,960 N-s total impulse.