Mystery rocket

Discussion in 'Mid Power Rocketry (MPR)' started by jet flyer, Sep 15, 2010.

Help Support The Rocketry Forum by donating:

1. Sep 15, 2010 #1

jet flyer

jet flyer

jet flyer

Hello, I am new to the fourems here, hope to use this a lot.
    My JROTC unit (TX-958 Bowie h.S. Austin, TX)has a rocket for the rocketry team that I am trying to prepare for compitetion, I will post pictures later when I can. I don't know what it is, it is about 4.5-5.5 feet tall and looks simalar to a Saturun 1-B there are 7 D-engine sized tubes at about the lower quarter of the rocket and they all have (had) mounts. along with what it is, I would like help with the best way to hook up more than one engine. I put this in the mid-power because it can use up to 7 D's if equiped properly. Thanks for any help. I will post more later when I get home.

2. Sep 15, 2010 #2

Cluster King

Cluster King

Cluster King

Dude,

7 D's will be high pwr.

3. Sep 15, 2010 #3

jet flyer

jet flyer

jet flyer

yes, I was only saying that that would be the maximum, we would only use 3 C's or 2 B and a D for the center

4. Sep 16, 2010 #4

dave carver

dave carver

dave carver

Nam Myoho Renge Kyo

Big question here is how much does it weigh? 6 C's and a D keep you under 80 Newtons and 7 D's is under 140 Newtons total. You might need all of that just to lift the rocket.

5. Sep 16, 2010 #5

jet flyer

jet flyer

jet flyer