LPR saucer launch

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neil

Reaction score
I just got back from launching some flying saucers. It was so cold I could only stand to fly it twice, but I took videos with our new camera.... Then took the videos and made still photos out of em... The result: WICKED DURN COOL PICS!:D ;)

And you all know what we do when we get really durn cool pics... WE POST EM! So here they are. Heres some really cool ones I got of an ejection charge going off in the saucer.

A note: It looks like my dad is getting his head scorched off, but the rocket is really 20' away at least. No humans were hurt in the filming of this launch;) :p

And heres some liftoff pics I got... Actually stills from a video, im not THAT good with this camrea!:D ;) :p

Yes, thats my dad with the launch controller. I am in the truck with the camera. This is only because my dad doesent know how to use the video function on the camera. Otherwise I would be outside. really.:D ;) :p

Neil,

What kind of Saucers? Motors? Details please :D

Patrick

A3-4Ts. Little paper and duct tape saucers I put together from cardstock. Cost $0.

they are very easy to make. Just take a compass, and draw a 4" circle. then make two marks 20 degrees apart from eachother on the rim of the circle. Then draw lines from these marks to the center. then cut out the piece in between, and a circle about .75" around. Then duct tape the two sides together. Then do the same thing with a 3.5" circle. Then tape em together, and put a piece of tubing or rolled up paper into the center. Cut some holes for launch lugs, and fly! Easy as pi. (pun intended)

Neil,

This sounds a lot like my Delta flying saucer without the center (foamboard) part. In the picture below from left to right 6" - 18mm, 4" - 13mm & 2.25" - Micro Maxx Delta Flying Saucers.

delta1813mm.jpg