Loc 4" Goblin. Jeeze, a newbie with ANOTHER Goblin build thread!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hooked On Rockets

Reaction score
So, I've been working on rockets almost a year and a half when time allows and now I have some time so here is my build version of the Loc 4" goblin. I got this abot two weeks ago.

I'm new to building and very new to TRF....so please bear with me!!!! :)

Firstly, this kit is AWESOME! That 54mm MMT is just CRAZY (for me)...I, being limited to 29mm motors, CRAZY!!!

I tried to take as many pics to document the build, but of course I have missed some things that I wish I would have captured....but most of those were during filleting and priming....so not to critical...I hope
I also didn't get any photos of how I epoxied the chute loop to the upper CR.
I epoxied both sides of the lower washer and the lower side of the upper washer and some on the threads of the hook to lock that in place.

I've been primering the main frame this weekend and getting close to ready for paint!
Not sure exactly what paint scheme I'm gonna use yet...
But Now to the pictures!

Gluing the 2nd fin on....IMG_6396.JPG Notice the "rocket engineering" with the paper towel "rocket-holding-jig"!!! LOL

Here's the fin can with all the fins installed and fixing to epoxy the mid centering ring to the fins/MMT.
Just an FYI...the laser cut rings were s good bit crooked in relation to being plumb longitudinally, so I had to draw lines along the MMT to make sure that the fins were not crooked....(too crooked)....I searched on here for "Loc Goblin" and didn't find anything helpful....
And ironically, while at work I found a thread that had a build thread with this kit and had a great technique for mounting the fin can/CRs...I just found it too late...and I'm still having trouble finding it now. LOLIMG_6399.JPG