Let the new guy crash once. Eggtimer lessons and success!

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TimothyG

Reaction score
During the holiday sale I managed to get our school to help us arrange a large group purchase of eggtimer products. Thankfully the electronics store lady decided I was polite enough to help us make this happen without having to go up the chain of bureaucracy. If you happen to see this thank you H. To start off I screwed up so badly on my LCD receiver that I had to spend two hours going over my board with a multi-meter checking for continuity of the board structure after burning off multiple pads using improper settings on the soldering iron.

I used to be a machinist and one thing I learned is whenever you get a new guy in the shop you should keep them on cheap simple products until they crash once. Either the machinist will be overly confident or overly nervous at their new job and needs a good scare to settle the nerves. I'm the overly nervous type myself and so it was with my Eggtimer products.