I desperately need to catch up.

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rocketman248

Reaction score
Hey guys,

It's been a while since i've had a chance to post here. I was at Navy boot camp for two months. Now I am at my tech school. I got a new Dell laptop last week and I got the internet hooked up yesterday.

For those of you who don't know me, let me introduce myself. I am 20 years old. I have been flying rockets for about two years now. I am certified level 2 although I tried unsuccessfully (twice) for level 3. On April 10th of 2003, I enlisted in the Navy. I signed up to be a Fire Controlman. February 3rd of 2004, I went to boot camp. It wasn't cool at all. I graduated on April 2nd. That was a good weekend. My parents were able to come up to see the graduation. We had liberty over the weekend so I got to spend a few days with them. Right now I am at my tech school. I have about 4-6 months in Great Lakes, Il. Then I have about 6 more months of school in Virginia.

Anyways, back on topic. I've been off the forum for about 3 months. I've missed a lot. Can you guys kind of get me up to speed on everything?

Thanks

Welcome back, Shipmate!

Not much has changed... there's quite a few more of us online now, and the Tour de Deuce is continuing. You'll get caught up eventually, but don't try to do it all at once or else your brain will explode with wanting to build something that you can't in your barracks!

Good news though: NAB Little Creek has got a pretty good woodworking shop, if memory serves, and you should be able to do some building/storage there.

WW

Welcome to the world of Fire Control! It is one of the best jobs in the Navy, Launching missiles or shooting guns is the only way to go. Good luck in the schools, study hard and you'll do fine.
FCC Robert Roggendorf
In God we trust, all others we track!
CIWS, Harpoon, Terrier Missile Tech.