Hi from another UK member

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

Fuller

Reaction score
In the absence of a new members thread (that my short browsing could find...) I deemed this area suitable for a general hello to you all from a newbie.

My name is Kieron and I'm from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK. I'm a Laboratory Technician in a school/college and my interest in rocketry is from an educational (and personal fun :) point of view. I've just ordered my first LPR kit with a selection of A and B motors (for now!) and hope to get some of my students involved in the excitement of designing, building and launching their own rockets. I'm in the process of designing a launch pad integrated into a data logging weighing scale so we can see the initial thrust at take off, combined with a simple altimeter (an inclinometer and some trigonometry :) we should be able to cobble together some bucket physics from it. Anyway. I hope to get involved more in the forum as the project goes on, and I'm sorry but expect some newbish questions.... after reading some of the threads on this forum I realise I might be biting off more than I can chew!! Be gentle with me!.

Zeus-cat

Reaction score
Wecome to the forum.

There are no stupid questions, only stupid people. And since you are not a public official or in corporate management you are not one of those! :bangpan:

Feel free to ask as many questions as you want and post some pictures of your rocket builds if you can.

Verna

Reaction score
In the absence of a new members thread (that my short browsing could find...) I deemed this area suitable for a general hello to you all from a newbie.