Hello everyone, let me introduce myself.

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cruzsergio

Reaction score
Hello everyone, let me introduce myself my name is Sergio Cruz
I joined the forum about a few months ago but I never used it until now so I'm sorta kinda new.
I'm a college freshman who wants to do something in the Aviation & Aerospace industry but is undecided on what.
I like to build scale models but I have a tight budget since i'm looking for a job :sigh:
I run rocket club down here in Homestead FL that is uncharted at the moment (I need more NAR members).
Its great to meet more Rocketeers :)

Hi Sergio- Welcome to TRF and all the fun and antics we have up our sleeves. I spent a month in Homestead for a week. Don't miss the humidity or bugs. Come on in, we'll flip on the A/C and I'll get you a cold one.

Hahaha, its gets real hot here in the summer, this time it was around the 95 but it felt like 103 , but when the temperature drops to 60ish we're getting cold.
Its great to talk about rockets here most of Homestead don't seem interested.

Hi Sergio.

You should come up to the NARBARS launch in Broward County some time. Pretty active group. Well run and friendly. Great people. We'd love to have you!

I alternate between that launch and the HPR TRA launches up in LaBelle.

I'll be at NARBARS Sat 12/1 assuming appropriate weather.

Simon

Hahaha, its gets real hot here in the summer, this time it was around the 95 but it felt like 103 , but when the temperature drops to 60ish we're getting cold.
Its great to talk about rockets here most of Homestead don't seem interested.

Hi there :) Well, as far as people not being interested I think we're a very small hobby as far as hobbies go. I mean compaired to most. I'd bet there's more Barbie doll collectors than there are people flying them ;)