Frog Tape?

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sbs0011

Reaction score
Well i also posted this on YORF so bare with me please

Has anyone used FROG TAPE? Saw an ad on tv tonight and was wondering if it has been tried and what were the results?

Green --- is for all uses
Yellow ---is for delicate use or freshly painted surfaces

:smile:

I've only ever heard of the green.

I like it and posted a review on EMRR. I am a lousy painter but all of my best results have been with Frog tape.

Others dissent.

Get a roll and see if you like it.

I think these various tapes sold by home improvement stores and big boxes are designed to work with latex paints.

Laquers and enamels may not give the same razor sharp results.

I've had good luck with the yellow Tamiya masking tape which is designed for use with rattlecan sprays.

I agree, Frog Tape is a great tape. I always have a roll around for rattle can paint jobs!

I myself use the regular blue painter's tape for most jobs... though I did get a roll of the narrow Tamiya tape for my Dr. Zooch Friendship 7 Mercury Atlas anniversary build last year... I knew there was going to be some intricate taping off to do around the side pods and stuff, and the Tamiya did the trick-- came out PERFECTLY!

I kinda like the looks of the Frog Tape, but I DON'T like the COST. Plus, as someone else mentioned, the 'special sealant' to make the 'razor sharp seperation lines' is designed to work with LATEX paint...

Later and good luck! OL JR :)