EVR "Aggressor"

The Rocketry Forum

Help Support The Rocketry Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EchoVictor

Reaction score
Well, had some time tonight to mess around with my new parts I got from Sirius Rocketry (https://www.rocketryforum.com/showthread.php?t=10828). I decided I'd start with the "Crusader Swing-Wing" nose cone.

My original intent was to do a bigger version of an A-7 Corsair II after being inspired by DLazarus' build ( https://www.rocketryforum.com/showthread.php?t=9948 ). However, as I started drawing up plans, I just wasn't 'catching the vibe' as it were.

So, as is my penchant, I did a little bit of sketching and came up with something a little different. I call it the "Aggressor";

100_2101.jpg

100_2105.jpg

100_2107.jpg

100_2108.jpg

Still thinking about adding some more details, like engine tubes or gun pods or something....

Later,
EV

Last edited:
Well, I decided to go with both. However, I used BT-20s for the "engine tubes" and BT-5s for the "gun pods";

100_2118.jpg

One thing I noticed during placing the engine tubes was that they didn't quite look right against the rear edge of the wings. So, cut a little notch...

100_2120.jpg

...and they nest up quite nicely, with the outer edge of the tube just touching the wing.

100_2119.jpg

Still trying to figure out a color scheme. Any opinions on paint?

Later,
EV

VERY cool...

Ya know what it's SCREAMING for though??

GATLING GUNS!!!

Take a fat white BIC pen, the kind typically sold in packs at Walmart... Think they call them BIC sticks IIRC... anyway, take the pen apart, save the tube and end cap (actually save all of it because you can use the other parts for other stuff, but I digress).